We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable meal - will return”
Review of Tibits

Tibits
Ranked #1,046 of 27,197 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came here with my vegetarian girlfriend on a Wednesday evening after we were turned away from a similar establishment round the corner. Tibits was also busy which we took as a good sign.

As someone who also regularly goes without meat we were both curious to see if this was of the same standard and left very satisfied. The selection of food on offer was good (if a bit expensive) and we both thoroughly enjoyed the meal. Of course there were one or two items that went untouched on our plates but that's the lottery you play with a buffet. All in all a nice meal - we'll be back.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Adzs93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,709)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,709 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A must visit vegetarian restaurant in Heddon Street, the buffet is amazing. Coffee is excellent as are the homemade cakes for sale on the counter. Very laid back with loads of seating downstairs too. Next visit will be for dinner

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank quorny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2019 via mobile

I’m not s vegetarian but this restaurant became one of our favourites while living in London. The food is spectacular, varied and fresh. It was lovely to have somewhere of this standard to take vegetarian and vegan friends.

Fabulous and well worth a try.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank AmandaHAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019 via mobile

The food options are great here, the variety and choices of hot and cold food. When we went to pay it took a while for us to pay as the cashier was talking to and colleague whilst making our drinks. His colleague actually served 2 people in the time it took for us the pay and get our drinks all the while our food was getting cold. But apart from this, it was a great experience and the concept of paying by weight was something new which we all enjoyed. Would definitely recommend and come back again.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank dharmisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

Arrived with my son and girlfriend who took me to Tibits as a treat. The food was amazing and although I’m not a full vegetarian I did not find the menu limiting. The restaurant is relaxed and it is easy to work out the protocol. We ate well and enjoyed great food.
My only criticism is the lack of warning about when the buffet is ending. No one came round and asked if we wanted anything else before they started clearing away. We wanted dessert and therefore had to ask the staff if we could still have some. The chef kindly went and got us a few spoons so we could indeed have some dessert. Similarly closing time, staff came round and said were closing.
Please give your customers notice!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharoncK799DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibits also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing