We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A vegetarian/vegan dining destination!”
Review of Tibits

Tibits
Ranked #1,003 of 27,051 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We discovered Tibits by accident on our last trip to London years ago & fell in love. If you're vegetarian or vegan this is a "must see" attraction :) Food was just as good as last time & the variety is mind-blowing. Everything was amazing & the place just has a very comfortable, positive atmosphere. Nice quiet backstreet away from the chaos of Regent Street. It's a whole different world when you get onto Heddon. Worth the trip if you're in London, & we can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank saibot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stop there for Lunch and its was really good. Is a bit hidden, but that also makes it a special place. food and variety is great, is just slightly pricey but can worth the money. Recommended :)

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sallyjoyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an absolute gem in the heart of London. Wish you would set up in Cape Town! We were desperate for a good home-cooked vegetarian meal and found this restaurant advertised in a Getaway magazine in South Africa. We were warmly welcomed and the setup was described to us - one takes a plate, choose what you would like to eat from the hot and cold buffet, have your plate weighed, order and wait for drinks at the counter, pay and find a space to eat at your leisure. The food was so good we returned the following day for another meal. There were a range of salads, quiches, savouries, sprouts, vegetables, etc, etc, and a small variety of delicious desserts. The coffee and drinks were excellent. If you would like to take some food home, you can dish your meal in a take away container, enjoy the meal at the restaurant, and take away what you can't finish. We thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Seating is available inside and outside. The wifi is good and the staff are simply superb. Despite there being a queue growing outside towards the evening, no guests were rushed to complete their meals and tables were not cleared until one left. There are toilets on the premises and two Tibits cookbooks are on sale. Overall a heart-warming experience. We will definitely be back.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PresentExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty much one of the best meals of my life. I'm a vegan but even my omni date loved it! Salads, cocktails, comfort food- Clean plates all round. Restaurant decor and staff both lovely too. I had delayed going because I had heard it was expensive. A little pricey but I would say it is worth the extra couple quid for the variety, fresh ingredients and amazing flavours.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank V3215SKchristinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

Just finished a perfect lunch in London. Tibits is located in Heddon Street just off Regent Street. The food is fabulous and all vegetarian and vegan. Get a table, grab a plate, take what you fancy from the buffet and then weigh your plate. You pay by weight for what you plate up. Seriously nice drinks, juices and cocktails. All in all a high recommendation for any vegetarian looking for great food!

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank 218hana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibits also viewed

 

Been to Tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing