We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mmmm yummy”
Review of Tibits

Tibits
Ranked #391 of 23,009 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: Tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mmmm yummy”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had breakfast here, absolutely gorgeous fruit, yoghurts, nuts, granola etc. You help yourself and then they weight your plate!! A fantastic concept, I just hope we get one near where we live.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rickypoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits2012, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Hi Ricky,

We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely breakfast in our restaurant and We want to thank you for all the amazing words. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again.

Best,
Lidija Vegman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    760
    505
    119
    32
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...... Literally .”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

What a brilliant concept.... Everything on your plate you will eat because you have chosen it.... Great food... Even better price than we expected... Can't wait until I am in London again for a repeat visit....

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits2012, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear KB,

Many thanks for the kind words and for strongly agreing with our Tibits concept. It is true, you pay exactly for what you choose and that gives people the liberty to choose for themselves from our big palet of different dishes.

We wish you all best and see you soon again,

Lidija Vegman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 673 helpful votes
“A great place to Eat”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We have been to Tibits before on numerous occasions, since my last review little has changed - thank goodness. They have a winning formula that works, so as they say, if it ain't broke - don't fix it!!
The food is still great, as is the overall concept. Tibits has definately got more expensive, and I was a bit shocked at the prices - take care Tibits not to price yourselves out of the game. We always sit outside, and saw a lot of potential customers walk away due to the prices.
Staff are courteous but not especially friendly, could do better in this area. Having said all of this we still like the place, and providing I don't have to take out a second mortgage to eat there, we will call again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank HappyTravellers222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits2012, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Happy travellers222,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion about your experience in our restaurant. As we very much appreciate and learn from any of our customers feedback, we would like to say that we will take on board what you had to say and we will do our best to improve.
We are very grateful for your feedback and we hope that your next visit in Tibits will be a pleasant and positive one.

Wishing you best,
Lidija:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Light, colourful and tasty lunch”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

I am a fan of Tibits, I like the idea of "buffet". The variety of the food is astonishing and every time I went there were different dishes. There are both cold and hot dishes and veggie plates are quite innovative using ingredients of high quality and mixing sweet and savoury flavours. Non-alcoholic beverages and juices are amazing and the quality-price is excellent.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits2012, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Cecilia,
Thank you for all the wonderful words describing your experience in our restaurant. We hope that we will continue to impress you and we are looking forward to seing you in Tibits again.
Lidija Vegman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Starting to go downhill...”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I usually love Tibits. It's one of my favourite veggie restaurants in London. However the last couple of visits have been a let down. The food is delicious but massively over priced...around £16 for an average sized plate of essentially salad (no not piled up either!) - it's always been expensive and I usually grin and bear it but for this price you do not expect to be standing in a queue holding your plate, Oliver Twist style, for 15 minutes, waiting to pay, whilst your food goes cold. This is unacceptable when you are paying this much money to eat here. The same staff serving on the tills were having to also make the drinks, they clearly need additional staff for this. In addition, the buffet boat in the middle was not stocked up, there were loads of people just stood around waiting for them to restock some key items all the while the existing food on the plate is getting cold. In addition, in all the years that I have been coming here they haven't once changed the desserts on offer. Allegedly they did also have banoffee pie this time but since it was one of the many dishes that had sold out and not been restocked I wouldn't know if this was the case or not. I really hope that Tibits sort this out, especially the speed of service as it used to be a lovely place to come.

Helpful?
6 Thank JoannaTUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits2012, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Joanna,
We are extremely sorry to hear of your disappointment with the level of service you received at your recent visit to tibits.
I can only assure you that we do care very deeply about our customers and their enjoyment and belief in our product. In this respect we would very much like to discuss it further on info@tibits.co.uk.
With our sincerest apologies,
team tibits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibits also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing