We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious vegan buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tibits

Tibits
Ranked #360 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mayfair
Description: tibits offers up a rich buffet with over 40 tasty vegetarian and vegan salads, hot dishes, soups, sandwiches and desserts. Fresh and homemade - for all who like good food.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious vegan buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Vegan buffet and a drink for around 15 pounds. Everything was delicious, atmosphere is great. I will come back and bring reinforcements with me.

Helpful?
Thank Pablo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits2012, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Pablo,
Many thanks for such kind words:)
Please see below future dates of our vegan days:
May 28
June 8/18/28
July 8/18/28
August 7/17/27

We are looking forward to seeing you & the reinforcements soon again:)
Warmest regards,
Magdalena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    473
    110
    30
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Vegetarian's Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Tibits is unusual when it comes to vegetarian fare in London in that it's not only full of amazing buffet food (which you pay by the weight of the plate - can be dangerous this!), but it's got a cool bar type vibe about it. Nestled behind central London's regent's street this place is one to check out regardless of whether vegan, vegetarian or meat eater, as the food is so amazing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HK101London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits2012, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear HK101London,
Many, many thanks for sweet words and recommendation.
We are very happy you enjoyed your tibits experience so much:)
Also weighing system doesn't have to be tricky at all, just come up to the till and have it weighed at any time to ensure you don't break the bank:)
We are looking forward to seeing you at tibits soon again!
Kindest regards,
Magdalena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clever Business Model”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

For a carnivore, going to a vegetarian restaurant is always an interesting experience. First of all the business model is a buffet that is charged by weight, as such it's suitable for varying appetites, and minimises waste. The chefs must be commended for creating a selection of food which can satisfy even large appetites for around the £10-15 mark, something which many other restaurants fail to do.

Those who enjoy meat will not find the menu lacking either, with chunky and flavourful falafels, and quiche being available. However there does lack a certain appeal to those who like spice, whilst there are many Middle Eastern and Indian dishes, none of them posessed the punch that one expects.

They are very clever in that food is weighed right at the end, so it's easy to get more than you need, especially since the food tends to release it's energy slowly which means you won't get hungry again. So you have been warned, it's best to take a small amount and come back if you feel the need for more.

Finally a note for those who are having birthday parties, they will charge a £1 fee per person for the cake, it seems reasonable as they will add candles and plate it up nicely for you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ciao_chao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Expensive vegeterian food but nice place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

It's rather expensive for what you get. Food is good, but be careful and only take what you are going to eat.
The atmosphere is great with nice tables and good lighting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank injerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits2012, Guest Relations Manager at Tibits, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Injerusalem,
Many thanks for taking time to write this feedback.
We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your tibits experience:)
We are sorry to hear that you find us expensive.
Prices in tibits are dictated by fresh and when possible local and organic produce that we use to produce our dishes daily, from scratch.
Here at tibits we deeply believe no food should be ever wasted so "only take what you are going to eat" is THE BEST advice - thank you:)
Once again, many thanks for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again:)
Warmest regards,
Magdalena
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

A new concept for me, buying food by weight in a restaurant. The buffet style menu was mediterranean and varied. We helped ourselves to hummous, tzatziki, tahini, guacamole, couscous etc. This was weighed at the bar and we paid the due amount. Accompanied by a very nice Pinot Grigio this went down a treat. It was supposed to be the starter but I was full after this course. If you wanted further food there was much more to select from. Buy before 6.00pm as the price goes up per 100 gram at this time. It wasn't until we left that I realised that there was no meat. For central London a lovely restaurant. The staff were very helpful, the place was very clean and it was very popular.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffniffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tibits2012, tibits team at Tibits, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear jeffniffer

Thank you very much for your awesome review. We love you especially for this sentence: "It wasn't until we left that I realised that there was no meat." That encompasses what we try to do which is to focus on delicious foods that let you forget you're not eating meat.

We hope to have you back soon! :)

Best wishes,
your tibits team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibits also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Tibits? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing