We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
Review of Dalila

Dalila
Reserve with OpenTable
Dalila is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,884 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Clapham / Battersea 
Description: Dalila is a Lebanese restaurant and bar lounge in Queenstown Road, located just after the Chelsea Bridge and fashionable Lavender Hill. It combines a contemporary and elegant set up as well as one that is warm and inviting, reflecting exactly what the Lebanese cuisine is about. And with a wine list that encompasses the best of Lebanese wine as well as famous chateaux from around the world, what more could one ask for?Our menu reflects the tastes of Lebanon; it includes an extensive selection of hot and cold mezze, which are perfect for sharing, some mouth watering grills and main courses in addition to delicious Lebanese desserts.
Scotland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

As with other reviewers I left wondering why this restaurant isn't packed to the rafters. Great food, chef clearly knows what he is doing and Tony the boss was charming, welcoming and an excellent mine host. We opted for the Mezze, 9 starters and one main ( mixed grill ) for £45 for 2 - great value and we certainly couldn't manage a desert although we got a sample Baklawa which was amazing layered pastries with almond & pistachio. When next we are in the big smoke we'll return. Thanks guys

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThewalkersScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    36
    9
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Myself and friend visited Dalila on a weekday and were pleasantly surprised. The service was great and the food was lovely. I will definitely visit again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa_B30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food, amazing service and lovely place”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Me and my partner popped in her by chance, and weve been many times since. The food is of top quality and tastes superb. Totally loved the whole place so much that im taking me mum today!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded expectation”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We were party of six on a Tuesday night and our meals were enjoyable, lamb was very tasty and reasonably priced and the service was very good and quick.
We had a lot of mezze can't remember the name but we couldn't fault any, they were all cooked to perfection...(sugok...)
We even got a free side and a mini pasty for dessert. It was busy on the night but we still get the same attention and service as a previous visit...we heard from twitter about new cook joining the team....!!if this is the case then this place will be one the best in Battersea area as they are providing excellent food, presentation and service.
They have a happy hour from 6 to 7pm everyday..50%..it will be our next target..!!!
We will be back soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adamsbatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty and friendly”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This is the closest restaurant to my brother's house and one of his favorites so he took me here on a friday evening when we were all bushed after a long week and couldn't be bothered to cook.
The food was delicious, the staff friendly and efficient and we also enjoyed an excellent bottle of Lebanese red wine whose spicy robustness perfectly complemented the food.
The restaurant was surprisingly quiet for a Friday evening but with an experience this good I will be coming to visit my brother more often...

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuzzyblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalila also viewed

 

Been to Dalila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing