We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lamb kebab”
Review of Cyprus Mangal

Cyprus Mangal
Ranked #806 of 25,296 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $49
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Pimlico
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Strategically located close to all the hotels along Warwick Way. The staff was friendly and kind to give a brief introduction to the food menu. Ordered the take away lamb kebab for GBP 6.95. The kebab was really delicious and tasty but a bit too fatty in my personal opinion. Unfortunately, the fries were soggy. I wish they had included some salads.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shieryl R, Public Relations Manager at Cyprus Mangal, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Dear AndyL,

Thank you for the 4 stars! We are delighted to hear that you received a friendly service from our takeaway staff and that you find our food delicious and tasty.

We are sorry to hear that you find our doner fatty. Our Doner is made from 100% lamb shoulder meat, but we put some fats to help with the grilling as it cooks This also keeps it's moisture. May I suggest Lamb Shish on your next visit. We would also like to apologise for the soggy fries. As much as we would want to keep the chips as crispy as possible, we find this unavoidable when chips are taken away as the steam evaporates inside the box. As for the salad, the item Yaprak/Lamb Doner or Chicken Doner comes with salad in a wrap or if you prefer in a box. You must have ordered Meat & Chips, I am sorry for the confusion.

We hope you come back and try us again, and please feel free to ask us for any recommendations from the menu.

Kind regards,

Shieryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 267 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Very good food, Got chicken kebab and chips. Which was perfect after a night out and delivered by Deliveroo to a Westminster hotel.

Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shieryl R, Public Relations Manager at Cyprus Mangal, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Ashley J,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback about your recent experience with us. We are very delighted to read that you enjoyed our food and that our delivery partner, DELIVEROO, has done very well in keeping it fresh and delivering it on time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018

Dropped in here early evening looking for a kebab takeaway and were pleasantly surprised that there a fully licenced dining area attached.
Fabulous fresh food that you can see before ordering. Friendly staff in both kitchen and dining area. Great value with high quality ingredients.
Well worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GIUHEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shieryl R, Public Relations Manager at Cyprus Mangal, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear GIUHEL,

Thank you very much for the fantastic review! WE are really happy to hear that you enjoyed our food as well as our service. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2018

Went there on a recommendation of our Airbnb host and were glad we did. Liked it so much that we went back the following night with our kids who had previously lived in Turkey for 6 years and were missing that type of food. They loved everything saying it was just like being back in Turkey with few slight differences in preparation and presentation of the food. Great food, large portions, good pricing, abundant options, friendly and accommodating staff who takes the time to help you with the menu should you look confused. Our kids are already talking about bringing their kids next time they are in London...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike5466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shieryl R, Public Relations Manager at Cyprus Mangal, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear Mike5466,

What a great title!

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are very glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our food and service. We are looking forward to seeing you and your children again....oh and hopefully the grandchildren too next time they are in London. Once again, many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2018

Decided to visit after reading TA reviews.Really really impressed.The quality of food was superb,tasty & plentiful,the price just amazing value for Central London,£53 for 2 mixed grills & a sis kebab & 4 drinks. Staff took the time to talk to us & are a credit to the owners.
Next time in London will defo be back,you really should try this place

Thank david a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shieryl R, Public Relations Manager at Cyprus Mangal, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your review about your expeience with us. We are very glad to hear that you liked our food and our price and we also thank you for mentioning the friendliness and efficiency of our staff. Our greatest reward is to hear that you would be back again. See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cyprus Mangal also viewed

 

Been to Cyprus Mangal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing