We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dim sum with family”

Royal China - Baker Street
Ranked #6,241 of 23,024 Restaurants in London
Price range: $73 - $78
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Marylebone
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great dim sum with family”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

There is always a queue on weekends but we did not have to wait very long this morning, had nice table facing the buzzing restaurant and ordered our dim sum straight away. The chicken feet in black bean sauce were extremely good, one of the best I've tried in London. The shanghai dumpling were a bit bland but the rest of what we've ordered were not disappointing. We shall return again for nice family weekend dim sum.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbug_four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    203
    122
    60
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louth, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good Chinese”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was certainly one of my very best chinese meals I have had and I love this cuisine. The staff were very friendly and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent, very fresh and light, no clagging MSG. We will be going back on our next trip to London

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very Good Dim Sum Restaurant”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

An excellent Chinese restaurant serving probably the best Dim Sum in the West End in London at a reasonable price.

Clean restaurant and efficient service make for a good family venue. We have been there several times and have always enjoyed it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing dim sum”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our family and I love dim sum and always rated Toronto, HK and Singapore a fab place to dine but admittedly Royal China is the best dim sum in town!! Service has to be brilliant and it is...a lovely place to dine! We love the authentic dishes...slightly biased as we are chinese but eating dim sum has always been a family (and friends) tradition we keep to!!! Well done Royal China..will always be coming back!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Londonmunchkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bures. UK
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“As good as any Chinese in London”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

i was taken here on 23rd October 2012 for first time, and I will be back. This is a real find. Spacious dining room with space between tables. Excellent choice of dishes. Busy, but plenty of staff on hand and service very good. We ate a mixed starter of Sesame toasts, Spring Rolls and fried Octopus, followed by 1/4 crispy duck with pancakes and plum sauce, shallots and cucumber. As if that was not enough we devoured some large prawns and pork in a paper bag. Superb meal!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal China - Baker Street also viewed

 

Been to Royal China - Baker Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing