We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never use this place for group bookings!!! (esp Hen nights)”
Review of Belushi's - Covent Garden - CLOSED

Belushi's - Covent Garden
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: American, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Description: Unfortunately we are now closed. Check us out in our other awesome venues!
Liphook, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Never use this place for group bookings!!! (esp Hen nights)”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had an awful experience here as part of a hen party. We had pre booked karaoke entertainment. The bar was understaffed, they had run out of white wine (at 7pm on a sat night?!?) The staff were so rude and unhelpful. (with the exception of one male barman who was the only one who tried to help us) The Karaoke was really badly run too (just a laptop and one microphone) A playstation and singstar game would have been better. Horrible place, will never be going back!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    72
    31
    10
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent uk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Belushis for lunch - well average”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stopped off for lunch in Covent Garden at Belushi's . Place was dark inside and a little dated. Only one girl running bar and waitressing at same time!! No indication if you should order at bar or table. Since nobody came to table went to bar!
Had Mexican burger (ok) and friend had surf and turf (seen better).
Service slow . Soon place empty and was height of lunch hour! Glad I used discount card as with 2 drinks (1 soft 1beer) would have been £27.55
Won't be returning .

Helpful?
Thank Wiseowl123Kentuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, friendly staff, good food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I loved the decoration and the atmosphere here. The food was very tasty and reasonably priced. The bartender was very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We ended up walking out.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stopped off here for lunch before getting the train back to Leeds. We chose here because they looked to have a good range of burgers adaptable for vegetarians.

We arrived just before lunch and ordered 2 mexican veggie burgers. While we were looking at the menu a large group of french students came in to eat so we swooped in to order before them.

They were quoted a long time for food and ended up leaving. The waitress was delighted at this, which is crazy, so much money walked out the door!

After 10 minutes after ordering we were told they had no veggie burgers at all! We looked back at the menu, and asked if we could have the burger but with halloumi instead of the bean patty. This confused her for a while, but she finally got it, so we thought.

A long time later our food came up, without bread buns so it was sent back downstairs to the kitchen.

Even more time later (far too much time to add a bun) our food finally arrived. And it was the coldest food I ever had the displeasure of receiving. It had clearly been sat in the hatch forgotten about for quite some time.

We complained and asked for a refund. We didn't have time to wait another unforeseeable amount of time for food when we needed to be in Kings Cross in an hour. When my partner asked for a refund she didn't refund all the food and he had to explain an extra part of the order which she missed, when she should have really just refunded the whole lot, the one drink included (i'd ordered water).

I am sure the owners would be shocked to hear the staff are happy just to let countless customers walk out the door. We'll definitely go to Byrons next time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iamsakurasunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindos, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I loved it in all the way that a person can love a restaurant. the service was spotless and the food was very tasty... i reserved like i always do and it pays off because it was saturday and was very busy so im glad i kept my place safe, as this was an experience worth having , will definatly go back for the chicken.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belushi's - Covent Garden also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing