We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ICCO” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Icco Pizza

Icco Pizza
Ranked #1,193 of 22,204 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Fitzrovia
Description: ICCo was established in 1999 with a clear concept in mind. High quality, good value pizza made daily with fresh dough on the premises by experienced pizza chefs. We wanted to create a price structure which would appeal to customers who wanted to be able to eat pizzas at anytime of the day or night and didn't want the formality of a typical restaurant. The ambience we wanted to create was casual but highly functional hence the abundance of stainless steel and strong lines. Our main aim remains the same today, a fair price for fresh high quality ingredients with no preservatives or colouring and consistently tasty pizzas. Everyone who has visited and tasted our food at ICCo always seems to return for more. The feed back we get everyday is great and it seems as if our reputation precedes us. ICCo pizza is spreading everyday through "word of mouth".
Surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“ICCO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

I have been going to ICCO for years.It is a warm and friendly pizzeria who sell good quality coffee too- with a free croissant if purchased before midday.Located on the Charlotte st/Goodge st junction.
It's busy at lunchtimes and evenings proving popular with students,business people and the occasional celebrity.
Well worth trying this independant restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrewhickling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    102
    33
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pizza pizza cheap cheap pizza!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Icco is amazing in that it churns out hundreds of thousands of pizzas each year with the same speediness and good quality. It's always packed with people enjoying the cheap prices and the vibe is nice, in a fast food, diner sort of way.
The pizza is good- nice thin base, nice cheese, good toppings. You really can't beat the quality and price for central London and it's open all day and til late at night. You can knock 50p-£1 off the price by ordering the pizza for takeaway but you see a lot of people in the restaurant with takeaway boxes who have decided to eat in anyway!

I am only giving it 3 stars as it comes off worse when I think about 2 local pizza places in Willesden, my local area, which have comparable pricing but better quality of pizzas.It's not really fair to compare Zone 3 to Zone 1 - Icco is a far bigger operation slap bang in the centre of London. But I can't help but do so and that is why it is 3 stars only.

So - to go slightly off topic - but if anyone IS in Willesden/Kilburn area and needs pizza for takeout or eat in...Woodoven Pizza and La Basque on Willesden High Road are both incredible. Cheap. Great ingredients. Pizza they prepare before your very eyes and then cook in a charcoal oven.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AcchEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Been coming here for 10 years now”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Always have a cheap pizza when I visit London, not too far from Oxford Street for a lunch whilst having a shopping trip.
Pizza tastes great and price is good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kaikai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best pizza in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

I've been looking for good pizza in London for years and finally found it. The place is always packed so it can't be only my opinion. It's reasonably priced too! If you're in the area definitely check it out.

Helpful?
Thank bridget782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian street pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

...at least it's what I imagine Italian street pizza is like. You get to watch all the doughy acrobatics as they make the pizza in front of you, then just a few minutes in a very hot oven and voila. One of our favourite lunch stops in London.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LenSessions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Icco Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Icco Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing