We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bring ear plugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marlin Apartments Queen Street
Ranked #100 of 956 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Great location. Clean well equipped rooms. Welcoming staff. Bring ear plugs the Mansion House Underground is underground. Would stay in Marlin Apt again, just not over a Tube Station. Staff very helpful.




  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Eamonn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 322 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had an excellent stay in the Marlin Apartments near St Pauls this week-end. The apartment was spotless and very convenient for the Tube and all major London attractions. Close to lots of shops and eating places although, as this is The City, some are shut at the week-end. Reception was very helpful and polite at all times.
Only two elements need addressing: one minor and one major. The minor one was that although a good hair drier was supplied there was no mirror within reach of the flex! The major one was that all the corridor Fire Doors were wedged open with cardboard, presumably to make it easier for the service staff. A potential disaster in a building where every apartment has cooking facilities and a higher fire risk.

Room Tip: The higher you go, the less the rumble from The Tube-or take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nidbib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Livyzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is now our second stay at a Marlin apartment and were pleased once again.

I cannot state enough how lovely their staff are. After a long and weary journey we were greeted by a friendly, bubbly concierge who couldn't do enough to help and assured we were checked in promptly. We've been consistently impressed.

Our apartment was to the usual high standard at Marlin and we weren't disappointed, although it was noted the rooms were smaller than the equivalent apartment we stayed at in Limehouse.

It was unfortunate that there were some major building works going on outside, these started at 0830hrs, but I guess being in Central London this is unavoidable. You do get the occasional rumble of a tube train (we were on the second floor) but this wasn't too much of a bother, and you soon ignore it. As previous reviewers have said, if this is an issue, ensure you ask for a higher floor.

All the amenities are close by, and Mansion House tube station is literally a 2 or 3 minute walk. Very handy.

Facilities were immaculate, décor was superb and cleaning was of a very high standard. Everything expected was present, including the usual helpful two days of coffee, milk & sugar, and ice in the fridge for that gin and tonic after a long day.

Very, very pleased once again with Marlin. We shall return.

Room Tip: As the tube station is close by, higher rooms should feel the bass vibration a little less. This is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmthguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great apartments very close to the City. I was cautious about booking given some of the previous reviews but I shouldn't have been. I was on the fourth floor and never heard a single tube train during my stay. Very comfortable sofa, nice layout [the studio has a double bed in an alcove], flat screen TV and a great kitchen [fridge, freezer, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, oven, fully stocked with crockery/utensils]. Spacious bathroom which, if anything, smelled a little too clean.

The only thing really stopping me giving this a five star review is the fact that you need to leave a £200 deposit on your credit card to stay as it doesn't make any sense to me. Why standout from all of your peers in London? Have they been extremely unlucky in the past? Do they attract the wrong crowd [though their T&C's make it clear they reserve the right to turn the "wrong sort" away]? Perhaps this is something Marlin can look at changing, even for regulars - one of which I will be going forward.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor in case the reviews about noise from the tube are true.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGaviganos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

These are proper apartments you'd be happy to stay in for a week or more if you had to. They are clean and tidy and a good size with all the amenities you could need and right in the heart of the city.
The only possible negative is if you are on a lower floor as I was you get a lot of tube noise as it runs under the building.
I found the check in staff to be a little disorganised I had to stand around waiting for a while as the room wasn't ready when I arrived but it hasn't put me off staying there again.

Room Tip: Request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Humphrey_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
SACO - The Cannon
SACO - The Cannon
#2 of 956 in London
205 reviews
Southwark
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Whitechapel
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
Marlin Apartments Aldgate
#83 of 956 in London
525 reviews
Marlin Waterloo
#9 of 956 in London
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marlin Apartments Queen Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Queen Street

Address: Queen Street 30 Queen Street, London EC4R 1BR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 956 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $146 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Queen Street 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marlin Queen Street is found in an unparalleled location in the heart of London's financial district, mere moments from the London Stock Exchange, the Bank of England and Paternoster Square. A mere 10-minute journey on the tube away lays the spectacle of the West End; you can enjoy the world’s best musicals, bars and restaurants, making our Queen Street property a hit for weekend leisure breaks.Founded in 2003, Marlin Queen Street is our first development of serviced apartments. Bold in design, this luxury property has sash windows and other architecturally distinct features which make this property one-of-a-kind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Marlin Apartments Queen Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Queen Street Hotel London
Marlin Apartments Queen Street London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing