We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real home from home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windsor Guest House
Ranked #269 of 558 London B&B and Inns
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A real home from home!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed here over New Year in a really comfy, clean room! The owners were very friendly and offered us some good advice about where to see the fireworks as well as serving up a delicious full English breakfast every morning! Would recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
3
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here for two nights and it was exactly what I was expecting:

- Small, clean, comfortable room close to work

I wasn't expecting any more. If you want Hilton standards, you have to pay Hilton prices. Simple as that.

I would add that there were a few plus points for me which has taken it to a 4:
- Good breakfast
- Anna (owner you'll meet at breakfast) was super friendly and interesting to talk to
- Flat screen TV in the room.
- Bathroom looked pretty new - in any case, in excellent condition.

I would stay here again if I needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IanD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

With the lack of choice in London for cheap b&b´s we decided to give Windsor a chance after reading the reviews. We were not disappointed. The room was clean, the bathroom was small but decent for London standards. Breakfast was good and plenty. It was in a good location, just in front of bus stops and about 8 minutes walk to both the Hammersmith station and the Shepherds Bush station. Westfield shopping Centre is also nearby. Overall it was very good and would definetely stay again. Its well connected and I dont see the point of paying more in another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lauraperez15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Évora, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

We have been there for three nights. It was a recommendation from Le Guide du Routard. The place is quite nice, the owners like to speak with you at breakfast, it has a familiar environment.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PedroPRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Pearl Hotel London
#870 of 1,069 in London
152 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
Ibis London Shepherds Bush
#241 of 1,069 in London
1,941 reviews
Comfotel Prpl
#673 of 1,069 in London
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Guest House 2
#732 of 1,069 in London
188 reviews
Hotel Sergul
#158 of 558 in London
28 reviews
Windsor Guest House
#5 of 8 in Windsor
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Guest House

Property: Windsor Guest House
Address: 43 Shepherds Bush Road, London W6 7LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 558 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Windsor Guest House London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing