We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth watering kebabs!”
Review of Taza Kebab House

Taza Kebab House
Ranked #3,518 of 23,024 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Notting Hill
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Mouth watering kebabs!”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I have been recommended by friends and relatives not to miss this restaurant during my recent trip to uk. The location of the kebab house is easily found and after first attempt we loved it immediately! The chicken was juicy, the salads was freshed and crispy and the best was the sauce that we can add as much as we wanted it to be. They also provide us bird chillies for those who like it to be extra hot spicy! My kids love the chicken with rice. We went there almost every other ! Besides the excellent delicious taste the price was also very reasonable. I will definitely go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank haslinarusdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    52
    14
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Middle Eastern food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We sat outside and watched the parade of humanity walk and drive by while our friendly waiter brought us all manner of middle Eastern food. Every dish was very good, and the service was prompt and courteous. At the end of a long walking visit to Mayfair and SoHo, the meal was just what we needed to lift our spirits and bodies.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank normPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Terrible place”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place is small and dirty. There's hardly any space to sit down in-or outside. Service is really rude.
I had a chicken shawarma. It was juicy, mainly because there was lots of salad and sauce and very little meat. My daughter’s shawarma had chicken but no sauce. Maybe they were in a hurry but I bet they thought that we are tourists and will not return there, so they can economize on us.
That’s definitely not the best kebab house in London. You better try BITEWAY, it´s a few streets away, going towards Marble Arch (26 Leinster Terrace). It’s minutes’ walk away. The service is excellent! We ordered shawarma there as well. It was a lot bigger and the price was the same. We were given 4 different types of sauce to try as well as a plate of things like jalapenos and olives free of charge. That was only because we ate there, thou. If you take the food with you, you can’t get the different sauces.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylli999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I have never had a Kebab before, but this place was recommended to us by our hotel and it was amazing!!! It is also VERY cheap!!!

Helpful?
Thank Caitlin S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catania, Italy
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The best kebab that i've ever eaten! We ordered the chicken shawarma. The mixed salad is fresh and already seasoned and give a unique flavor to the sandwich.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gi0eVale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taza Kebab House also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Taza Kebab House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing