We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Mews house with garage for one car. 3 bedrooms,  2 bathrooms, large living space, ideal for family.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mews house with garage for one car. 3 bedrooms,  2 bathrooms, large living space, ideal for family.
Sofa seats 6 comfortably with TV/dvd in this loft-style living space with views across the rooftops. Living room is a light airy space at the top of the house, with sofa and dining table for six.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Mews house with garage for one car. 3 bedrooms,  2 bathrooms, large living space, ideal for family.
Sofa seats 6 comfortably with TV/dvd in this loft-style living space with views across the rooftops.
Living room is a light airy space at the top of the house, with sofa and dining table for six.
Architect-designed extension was added to the building in 2015 creating a cool modern living space.
Play the xBox from the sofa or sit  in the window seat with views across the London rooftops.
Kitchen is well-stocked with pots, pans, plates, bowls and cutlery. Dining table seats 6 people.
Kitchen has fridge/freezer, dishwasher, oven, hob, microwave, kettle, toaster, cafetiere & utensils
Kitchen has everything you need to make supper and eat in every night.
Dining table sits under the skylight. Look up at the stars over dinner!
Largest bedroom has king-size double bed, wardrobe, armchair that folds out into a single bed and TV
Armchair in the largest bedroom can fold out to form a comfortable single bed.
First floor master bedroom has king-size double bed (5 feet wide), TV and en suite shower room.
Bedroom 2 on the second floor. Bed can be either a double or 2 singles.  Beds have drawers beneath
Bedroom 2 on second floor made up as a twin. Each bed has generous drawers beneath for storage.
Second bedroom can be made up as double or twin bedroom. Just tell us what suits you when you book.
Bedroom 3 is twin bedroom is narrow with two single beds and hanging space for clothes.
Bedroom 3 is a twin bedroom with 2 single beds and window with black out blind.
Family bathroom with shower and small bath on second floor.
Brand new bathrooms, kitchen , fixtures and furniture in 2016.
Ensuite shower room to first floor double bedroom
Loft-style living room at the top of this newly refurbished building.
Stairs are not carpeted. All rooms have wooden floors. Windows have blinds. An allergy friendly home
Washing machine, iron, ironing board and clothes drier are in the utility room on ground floor.
3 bedroom mews house in Clerkenwell with garage. Great location close to restaurants, shops, station
Make yourself at home in this three-bedroom house in central London.
Recently transformed from workshop to a 3 bed house. All fittings and furnishings new in 2016
Showing the inside of the garage. Space for a modestly sized car.
Quiet mews in Clerkenwell, Central London. Perfect place in town for a family to explore London.
Medieval St John's Gate on Clerkenwell Rd is 5 minutes walk from house.
St Paul's Cathedral is a 20 minute walk away from Clerkenwell.
Horseguard outside Buckingham Palace
Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament
Shopping on Regent Street and Oxford Street. Take a 55 bus and be there in 10 minutes or walk in 30.
A mixture of the old and the new: the Gherkin (2003) and St Andrew Undershaft Church (1534).
The National Art Gallery in Trafalgar Square. Free entry. 45 minutes walk from house or take 38 bus.
Victoria & Albert Museum in South Kensington is a fantastic collection of design & costume. Free.
See the Crown Jewels at Tower of London . 6 tube stops from local station Farringdon. Or 40min walk
London's vibrant theatreland is 30 minutes walk. Catch a play or a show. Enjoy a night on the town!
Tower Bridge is 6 tube stops from local station Farringdon. Or 40 mins walk along the River Thames.
25 minutes walk from St Pancras International Station where the trains from Paris and Lille arrive.
15 minute walk from The British Museum in Bloomsbury. Free to enter.
15 minute walk from the financial district, a square mile known as the City of London.
Westminster Abbey is across Parliament Square from Big Ben & the Houses of Parliament.
The Banqueting Hall on Whitehall. Scene of the execution of King Charles I.
Big Ben by the Houses of Parliament in Westminster. 7 stops on the tube or 45 min walk
Leadenhall Market in the City of London stands in as Diagon Alley in the early Harry Potter films.
Royal Academy of Art on Piccadilly hosts world-class art exhibitions throughout the year.
Hit musicals, Harry Potter or Shakespeare, London's vibrant theatre scene offers a choice of shows.
Master bedroom on the first floor has en suite shower room (right-hand door) and door to the hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
k1mitchel...
pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was the perfect place for our 3-generation group of 6 for a 3-week stay in London. Plenty of space for everyone, laundry on the premises, and even a big utility room for storing suitcases. It was no problem
for us, but the many steps will pose problems if guests have limited mobility. Melissa was fantastic before and during our stay. We're ahoping to come back next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thank you very much! I'm so pleased that the house worked out well for you. Hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christine...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location, very comfortable modern property”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family of 5 had a fantastic holiday in London with this great house as our base. Very close to bus stops and tube stations for our many visits into London; Buckingham Palace, Tower of London, East End food tour, O2 and theatre visits. Accommodation was clean and modern with very comfy beds and kitchen with all mod cons. Top floor living area was great to relax in after a day sightseeing. If staying in London again this would definitely be our first choice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2018
Thank you very much! So pleased that you liked it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul0704
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice property, good location”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our 5-night stay here. Ticked all the boxes: clean, comfortable, quiet (surprisingly so for central London), all required mod cons plus close to many of the major visitor attractions, e.g. St Paul's, British Museum, Covent Garden, etc. as well as shops, cafes and restaurants. Also close proximity to bus and tube routes so a piece of cake getting round London. Melissa, the owner, was helpful throughout in her comms. Recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndySDerb...
Derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Perfect job for a weekend watching the World Athletics Champs”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us fifty-somethings were in town to watch three days of the World Athletics Championships at the Olympic Park, so we were looking for something quiet-ish not far from the Central Line tube. This fitted the bill perfectly.

Thorough instructions from Melissa on how to get there - a short walk from Farringdon tube. Very well appointed and light apartment with good bedrooms and bathrooms, and the second floor lounge/kitchen/diner was a great place to wind down with a wine or two when we got in at around midnight each night !

We had been forewarned that the dishwasher was playing up, but not an issue for someone who's never used a dishwasher before ! Only small point was that at least one of the bath-towels was still wet from the wash, but these things happen, and there were plenty of dry ones to go round. Thankfully we are all pretty fit, but the two/three flights of concrete steps between the front door and the top floor can take it out of you, especially after a few drinks.

Never done a London rental before so nothing to compare it with but this was exactly what we wanted, and the price seemed very reasonable once we'd split it five ways.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernanda...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic accommodation in central London”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely town house for a family holiday in London, super clean, no clutter, wooden floors, new bathrooms, comfortable beds and great location. The kitchen has all you need for proper cooking and everything worked out well with our arrival and departure. The location has great access to buses and tubes nearby and it is close to the city centre. We would definitely book again for our future visits to London. Thank you Melissa, we appreciated your allergy free bedding too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you Fernanda. We'd be delighted to have your family back to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissamb...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The flat was in a really great location, close to great restaurants and pubs, a lovely street market, and Farringdon tube station was a short walk away. The flat was very clean and the beds were super comfy. The pub at the end of the street (The Hat & Tun) was a bit noisy at night, but we did not mind that - it sort of added to the feeling of being in an actual neighborhood. Highly recommend The Attendant restaurant for breakfast - only a few blocks away with great service and outstanding coffee.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I think that you are right to accept that if you stay in the centre of London, there will be some neighbourly noise. Our mews is relatively free of traffic but on warm summer evenings, you can hear the chatter of the after-work crowd who stand outside the pub until 8 or 9pm. The pub is closed at weekends. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patriksun...
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 25, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at this great place. The location is very convenient in a quiet street in Clerkenwell. Approx 3 minutes to the subway and several pubs and restaurants nearby. The apt is very clean and well maintained. We were a family of two adults and four children and for us it was perfect. Very easy to communicate with Melissa, who also gave us good instructions and useful tips. Recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
I'm so pleased that you liked the house. Thank you for this super review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing