We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Mews house with garage for one car. 3 bedrooms,  2 bathrooms, large living space, ideal for family.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mews house with garage for one car. 3 bedrooms,  2 bathrooms, large living space, ideal for family.
Sofa seats 6 comfortably with TV/dvd in this loft-style living space with views across the rooftops. Living room is a light airy space at the top of the house, with sofa and dining table for six.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Mews house with garage for one car. 3 bedrooms,  2 bathrooms, large living space, ideal for family.
Sofa seats 6 comfortably with TV/dvd in this loft-style living space with views across the rooftops.
Living room is a light airy space at the top of the house, with sofa and dining table for six.
Architect-designed extension was added to the building in 2015 creating a cool modern living space.
Play the xBox from the sofa or sit  in the window seat with views across the London rooftops.
Kitchen is well-stocked with pots, pans, plates, bowls and cutlery. Dining table seats 6 people.
Kitchen has fridge/freezer, dishwasher, oven, hob, microwave, kettle, toaster, cafetiere & utensils
Kitchen has everything you need to make supper and eat in every night.
Dining table sits under the skylight. Look up at the stars over dinner!
Largest bedroom has king-size double bed, wardrobe, armchair that folds out into a single bed and TV
Armchair in the largest bedroom can fold out to form a comfortable single bed.
First floor master bedroom has king-size double bed (5 feet wide), TV and en suite shower room.
Bedroom 2 on the second floor. Bed can be either a double or 2 singles.  Beds have drawers beneath
Bedroom 2 on second floor made up as a twin. Each bed has generous drawers beneath for storage.
Second bedroom can be made up as double or twin bedroom. Just tell us what suits you when you book.
Bedroom 3 is twin bedroom is narrow with two single beds and hanging space for clothes.
Bedroom 3 is a twin bedroom with 2 single beds and window with black out blind.
Family bathroom with shower and small bath on second floor.
Brand new bathrooms, kitchen , fixtures and furniture in 2016.
Ensuite shower room to first floor double bedroom
Loft-style living room at the top of this newly refurbished building.
Stairs are not carpeted. All rooms have wooden floors. Windows have blinds. An allergy friendly home
Washing machine, iron, ironing board and clothes drier are in the utility room on ground floor.
3 bedroom mews house in Clerkenwell with garage. Great location close to restaurants, shops, station
Make yourself at home in this three-bedroom house in central London.
Recently transformed from workshop to a 3 bed house. All fittings and furnishings new in 2016
Showing the inside of the garage. Space for a modestly sized car.
Quiet mews in Clerkenwell, Central London. Perfect place in town for a family to explore London.
Medieval St John's Gate on Clerkenwell Rd is 5 minutes walk from house.
St Paul's Cathedral is a 20 minute walk away from Clerkenwell.
Horseguard outside Buckingham Palace
Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament
Shopping on Regent Street and Oxford Street. Take a 55 bus and be there in 10 minutes or walk in 30.
A mixture of the old and the new: the Gherkin (2003) and St Andrew Undershaft Church (1534).
The National Art Gallery in Trafalgar Square. Free entry. 45 minutes walk from house or take 38 bus.
Victoria & Albert Museum in South Kensington is a fantastic collection of design & costume. Free.
See the Crown Jewels at Tower of London . 6 tube stops from local station Farringdon. Or 40min walk
London's vibrant theatreland is 30 minutes walk. Catch a play or a show. Enjoy a night on the town!
Tower Bridge is 6 tube stops from local station Farringdon. Or 40 mins walk along the River Thames.
25 minutes walk from St Pancras International Station where the trains from Paris and Lille arrive.
15 minute walk from The British Museum in Bloomsbury. Free to enter.
15 minute walk from the financial district, a square mile known as the City of London.
Westminster Abbey is across Parliament Square from Big Ben & the Houses of Parliament.
The Banqueting Hall on Whitehall. Scene of the execution of King Charles I.
Big Ben by the Houses of Parliament in Westminster. 7 stops on the tube or 45 min walk
Leadenhall Market in the City of London stands in as Diagon Alley in the early Harry Potter films.
Royal Academy of Art on Piccadilly hosts world-class art exhibitions throughout the year.
Hit musicals, Harry Potter or Shakespeare, London's vibrant theatre scene offers a choice of shows.
Master bedroom on the first floor has en suite shower room (right-hand door) and door to the hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
r0me01969
Melendugno, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfectly matching with the descriptions,the apartment is very clean and comfortable. Also the position is fantastic too, just a short walking from two tube stations (Farrington and Chancery Lane). Living in this apartment has made my first visit to London very wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We're glad that you enjoyed your first trip to London and hope that you will come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olivia M
Villennes-sur-Seine, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed 3 nights in Melissa's appartement with 4 kids (15 to 9).
We enjoyed it very much. Great location near the subway, very central.
The appartement is well equipped and very clean.
When I come back to London, sure I will come back to Melissa's location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this excellent review. I look forward to welcoming you back to London some day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heart of old London Gem”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent location and beautifully renovated loft in old London. Very hospitable host with many travel books on the shelf, a comprehensive local guide she's put together telling of historic sites, grocers, ATMs, pubs and restaurants. After visiting Charles Dickens' House I'm rereading Oliver Twist and many of the streets you'll walk in Clerkenwell are named when Oliver and the other characters walk around the area too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2017
Thank You! So glad you enjoyed your stay in historic Clerkenwell.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deidre370
Long Beach, Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Clean, comfortable and extremely convenient for all our needs. Melissa gave very comprehensive instructions for getting about in London using buses and tube. We enjoyed our stay enormously. However the pub at the end of the street was a significant problem. As we were traveling with young children we were home early evening and the pub crowd was noisy and on one night the music was blaring until 12:30 am. The children could not sleep. The customers were taking their smoke breaks right outside our house and were pretty obnoxious. I know this is not Melissa's fault but it affected us considerably and I think people should be aware of the proximity of a very loud nighttime situation. The house itself was excellent and had everything we needed for a very enjoyable London trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
The pub on the corner of the road is usually a pretty quiet bar/restaurant, busiest at lunchtimes and with an early evening 'after work' crowd who generally disappear by 10pm. The pub is closed at weekends and is often shut up by 10.30pm. It is unfortunate that this guest stayed over the Easter weekend and the pub hosted a rare private party on one of the four nights of their stay.

I can always speak to the staff in the pub and I could have had a conversation with them about smokers standing outside our property, had I known about the issue. As I say in all my literature and instructions, please do contact me if there is a problem while you are in London and do not suffer in silence, waiting until you get home to let me know that you were unhappy.

For future guests reading this, please consider other reviewers who have described our location as 'quiet' and 'a quiet mews'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lsummers2...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab modern accommodation in quiet location”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in a quiet mews near to good transport links with local shops and restuarants closeby the accommodation was clean, fresh and tastefully decorated with good quality beds /bedding, ensuring an excellent sleep, and kitchen facilities having everything the weekend traveller requires. The comfortable living area was greatly appreciated as we did spend some time in the house during our stay there. The owner was particularly easy and accommodating and I found the whole process of accessing/leaving the property completely stress-free which was very appealing when travelling. We so enjoyed our stay and would certainly book this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your break and hope that you will come back to London again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location, really warm and clean and spacious.”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

House is very centrally placed, we walked just about all the time. Lots of places to eat and drink at all prices. Rooms were comfortable and clean. The kitchen had everything we needed except a vase. The tea, coffee,sugar etc was much appreciated.
Arrangements were relaxed and efficient, I would definitely use again if going in a group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. I have placed a vase in the house today!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, conveniently located, easy to work with”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed there for 1 week while vacationing, and everything was really clean and comfortable. The bedrooms are spread out over two floors, with the kitchen and living room on the very top. Convenient to both underground and buses to tourist areas. Quiet area with dining and public options nearby. Would definitely stay here again if traveling to london again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing