We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a place”
Review of Aphrodite Taverna

Aphrodite Taverna
Ranked #573 of 28,474 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Notting Hill
Reviewed August 12, 2019

A family run restaurant that never ceases to deliver on delicious Greek food. The owner is there every day of a week without fail and always delivers a warm welcome. It is a local favourite with great ambience and the best haloumi London has to offer. If you want the personal touch this is the place to go, maintaining a position as a Notting Hill institution.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kendalao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 322 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our late lunch ( around 16:00 ) on this Saturday.

We managed to have to 2 adjacent tables in the outside area in the fresh air.

The starters ( Taramasalata ,
large size dolmades , calamari , pickles ).

The mains ( special chicken kebab & moussaka ).

Service was good as usual

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank samiremile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2019

Delicious food with generous portions. Family run and friendly and cosy. Small and traditional-must book

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cas2814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in since this was near our AirBNB. The food was delicious and tasted like a good homemade meal in Greece. It had a friendly atmosphere where jokes were had and food was plentiful. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Zoaring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Tables are tiny, cramped and uncomfortable. Food is ok but not terribly healthy. Biggest disapointment was waiting 45 minutes for the bill to be corrected. We were being charged for 2 bottles of wine not one. When we got the bill for the second time it was still wrong (too high of course). We kept sending it back until it was right. This is budget dining at fine dining prices.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Veronica153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aphrodite Taverna also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Aphrodite Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing