We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty but Atmosphere needed”

Sakara Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #302 of 1,748 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty but Atmosphere needed”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Went there for a dinner date enticed by an offer of 3 dishes for £11 (or something similar) with a karafe of wine, i can't remember if that was included or not. The dishes though were tapas so were very small so really needed more than double that. They were very tasty though. The vibe of the place is quite nice they just need something more to liven the place up maybe some music and some rearranging of the tables in there as I can imagine it being a money maker if they tweaked some things.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CriticComments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    16
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Unrivaled”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Having eaten in Sakara several times now and frequently going for a drink with family or friends i can say it is certainly my bar / restaurant of choice in the local area with very friendly and helpful staff and delicious tapas (lamb kidneys ,white bait ) with an large and ever changing selection behind the bar i would recommend it to anybody and intend to continue frequenting the place with friends and family for a long time
decoration is nice and if you ever fancy a Sunday breakfast the eggs Benedict is stunning my thanks to all staff for looking after me so well

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JCameronnD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great local Mediterranean tapas. Great choice of wine & beer. Food always original, hot & tasty. Staff friendly & atmosphere coy. A great addition to the community for people who don't want to travel far!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LiverpoolLass1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We were in Liverpool for 2 days; booked here for the first evening, but it was fully booked for the second so had to go elsewhere.
This was our fifth visit, and it keeps on getting better. Lovely atmosphere, beautiful, flavoursome food, well presented and served with a smile. I only wish that we lived round the corner from here.
Came back for Sunday Brunch; absolutely superb:- sets you up for the day. Can't understand why Sakara isn't at the top of the Trip Advisor listings. We will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pcash375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lively local bar”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

A brilliant little place to go for a pint that always seems to be busy and full of local patrons. Draught beer is excellent value, the atmosphere is good, the staff welcoming and friendly so only being a 2 min walk from home it's somewhere that I will continue to frequent for many years

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank iancoll1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakara Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Sakara Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing