We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best chippy”

Yanni's Traditional Fish & Chips
Ranked #7 of 212 Quick Bites in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 2, 2019

was in town yesterday it was crammed bought a small fish nice staff nice service nice food seating area clean

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank merseybouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2019

We called in to get a take out fish chips mushy peas and soft drink, priced OK nice meal pleasant friendly staff, would of went back if we been staying a bit longer.
Have put yes for assessable seating in dining areas as our experience with the helpful staff would be that they would move the seating either inside or out to accommodate with anyone felling embarrassed.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ppboyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

You want great fish & chips straight from the fryer for under $10 pounds? My wife & I both had it & could not finish them as the servings we plenty. The staff is awesome too! Wish they would open up in Nebraska:)

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank kcmorrynu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019 via mobile

Huge portion of fish and chips with peas

A must visit if looking for fish and chips in Liverpool . Location right between the docks and Liverpool one

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank philipsP2622HO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Me and family came here for a light lunch food was Beautiful the fish was outstanding and so wear the chips and curry .The staff wear so helpful and happy I will definitely be coming back here agin 10/10 from us well done lovely little chipy

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Happylawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yanni's Traditional Fish & Chips also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Yanni's Traditional Fish & Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing