We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible food and great service.”
Review of Zorbas

Zorbas
Ranked #199 of 1,696 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible food and great service.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Yet again we found ourselves in a taxi across town , avoiding all the Marco Pierre White restaurants and the like, to visit our favourite restaurant in Liverpool. Possibly our favourite restaurant full stop. The food and service here are second to none. The owners are polite, friendly and attentive without being overbearing like other restaurants and the food is always delicious and excellent value for money. This time we visied on New Years Eve and were glad we had the foresight to book earlier that day as the restaurant was extremely busy. Bearing this in mind the service we received was excellent and prompt and the atmosphere was relaxed and friendly . We ordered the Greek Salad( my favourite) , Lamb cuttlets and chicken kebab and yet again left with happy faces and full tummies.
We live in Staffordshire and yet we always make the effort to visit Zorbas everytime we visit Liverpool. We visit plenty of restaurants of all price ranges and I have to say that in my experience this is the best bar none.
Really looking forward to our next visit .

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StaffordshireRufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    62
    26
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

booked a meal at zorbas for my birthday for 6 people 2 of r family had not been to zorbas before they were literally blown away by how good the food ,the service and the lovely friendly atmosphere people were queing up to come in they didnt turn anyone away just took them to the bar till they could get them a seat but at the same time didnt make the people in there feel they had to rush away then when the bill arrived we couldnt believe how reasonable the cost of our meal and drinks had been thankyou zorbas for a wonderful nite will defo be back very soon

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gill009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Not eaten Greek/Cypriot food in a while - great choice and excellent food had by our party of four. Kebabs are very tasty. Host was a joy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteLikesToEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“If this is Greek food .... I'll stick to toast!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Lovely owner, very friendly
Shame about the dishes:
Feta solid, pickled squid = pure vinegar, Haloumi like rubber, spiced sausages so heavy in cinnamon it burnt my tongue, battered calamari tasteless ..... All so bad we couldn't face the kofte and shish.
Worst meal I have had in many years.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank tabithacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Have been coming to Zorba's for many years. It is not glamorous inside, paper table cloths, and plain crockery and cutlery etc, but it is clean and the food is fantastic.
My favourite is greek salad to start then kleftico. You just get rice and chips to accompany your main course, as well as lovely hot bread.
The food is very fresh and I have never had a bad meal yet.
For starters, main course and a glass or two of wine it has usually come to about £20.
Love it !

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorbas also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Zorbas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing