We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location & helpful staff.”
Review of Parr Street Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parr Street Hotel
Ranked #41 of 73 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 9, 2012

After reading some reviews we were a little apprehensive about the stay, however on entering the hotel we were immediately put at ease. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was large, modern and comfortable & the location was perfect! We would definately stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mogz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 149 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

The location is great - about a 10mins walk from Lime Street station, situated down the cobbled backstreets, it feels a bit 'grittier', but you're surrounded by great independent pubs, bars, shops and restaurants.

The building itself is interesting - full of character and atmosphere. Check-in was easy, guy on the desk was really friendly and helpful, and took us up to our room and showed us inside. Didn't pay much attention as we dumped our bags and headed straight out. It was only on the first night we realised there were some issues....getting ready for a night out, we noticed problems in the bathroom and the room wasn't as clean as I would expect. The window wouldn't close (it was freezing), the towel rail didn't work, the shower door didn't close and there was no bath mat, therefore the floor flooded when you used the shower. When we returned back to the room around 1.30am, couldn't believe the noise levels!! There was noise from a bar or club outside, and also the in-house bar. Although there's secondary glazing, it's completely useless. We had to put on the TV to drown the noise out.

Next day, went to make a cup of tea and no milk, so had to go downstairs to reception and get some - thought this was a little odd to provide everything else and not the milk. The room was well kitted out with cups/plates/bowls etc, but there's no fridge or microwave so no real need for all that. Asked a member of staff to have a look in the bathroom, and when we returned the window was closed, but everything else remained the same. Another sleepless night followed - even though we didn't get back till gone 3am, you could clearly hear the noise from the club outside and the constant noise of the old warehouse-style lift going up and down and the grilles shutting.

So, would I stay here again? No. It's just too noisey, and it's lacking a few basic necessessities. Shame though, as I loved the building, the location and surrounding area - everything is within a 5min walk. The staff are lovely, and there's a great bar in the building called 'The Attic' which serves lovely food and cocktails. You're better off popping into the bar, then staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeenieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

we stayed here last weekend, the hotel is interesting with great bedrooms, the shower was just ok but nothing to complain about, if you are young and hip this is the place for you, if like us you are in your 40's and don't want to listen to loud music late into the night this isn't the place for you, we didnt use the bar or cafe as there was no one there when we went in so it felt a bit soul-less,

as i say, this is a great spot for the young!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhysethan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is actually 12 rooms sandwiched between and within a recording studio, This in itself is charming - all industrial architecture and atmosphere. However, the surrounding nightclub - part of the hotel building - has live music that literally shakes the building until 3am. You will not sleep - not even with ear phones in. The rooms are lovely to look at in the mood lighting - but grubby in the daylight. In addition - the rooms are boiling hot with no means to cool them. The net result is there is no way you will sleep here. The website does not warn you of this late night music and I had one of the worst hotel experiences ever in this hotel. I did raise the noise issue with reception at 2am asking when I might expect to sleep - no resolution and pleasant though the staff were - nothing will compensate you for losing a night's sleep in this travesty of a hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in another hotel would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalsallWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

myself and 2 friends stayed in the podzz, not the main hotel, i wasnt expecting a high standard....but when we entered the doors there is a really good feeling to the building, we were shown to the podzz and i loved them!! small but everything you needed for a weekend stay. clean and comfortable. showers were clean and powerful to. parking wasn't an issue, there is an ncp close by, i was chatting to the guard on the car park and he parked my car in a locked car park for the whole weekend for £10.great!!! although breakfast wasnt included, the next street has an awesome place for breakfast, the hub on Duke Street. Parr St is great for access to the city, shopping,docks and other attractions. i would defo stay here again. an absolute gem in the city centre with lovely helpful staff :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This place is a real diamond, amazing location for going out on the town, thousands of bars and restaurants at your fingertips.
Hotel has a sort of renovated retro New York warehouse feel, which is really cool and different. The only problem is the rooms are very hot and leaving your window open is no an option, but we found the solution was to turn the TV off as for some unknown reason it is on all day even when you switch it off before leaving??? That and the mini bar seem to generate allot of heat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Just been for a girly night out and we stayed at Parr street, I can't find anything bad to say about this place!
Rooms are brilliant, really modern!
Bathroom has an ace shower!
Yeah the rooms are hot but there was a large fan in our room so can't complain!
Only £5 for overnight parking which I thought was cheap.
Nice place we'd stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g3mby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Podworks Hotel
#58 of 98 in Liverpool
364 reviews
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 98 in Liverpool
4,197 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liverpool Inn Hotel
The Liverpool Inn Hotel
#4 of 73 in Liverpool
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ware Apart Hotel
#40 of 73 in Liverpool
72 reviews
Arthouse Hotel
#1 of 111 in Liverpool
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parr Street Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parr Street Hotel

Address: 33-45 Parr Street, Liverpool L1 4JN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range: $32 - $2,098 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parr Street Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parr Street Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing