We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

MEET Argentinian Restaurant
Ranked #64 of 1,680 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Still shocked as to why this restaurant is not rated as no 1! Atmosphere and service is fantastic and If you love a steak you need to come here it's a real treat!

Helpful?
1 Thank Globe-trekker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    208
    87
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently good steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is the fourth time we have been to Meet and we haven't had a bad meal yet.the atmosphere is lively and friendly and the steaks are great ,nicely seasoned and presented.(dont worry its not all meat there are plenty of other dishes for the non carnivore)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Williamsworld66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff , great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We went here on a Monday night , having checked reviews here first. It was quite busy (good sign!). Nice warn welcome and great service throughout. Don't mess about just go for the fillet. Saw the comments about high priced wine and we did pay £21 for a bottle but i kind of expect that in a city centre restaurant .

Overall we thought it was a great meal and good value

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveS1648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
456 reviews
345 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Sadly not nearly as good this time !”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

The food is great, don't get me wrong. But ... service was not :( I chose to come here for my birthday from a previous visit in September when it was lovely. Despite having booked there was no table for us, none of the staff really wanted to wait on table when we did finally sit down.
It was a shame because the steaks a great but we really felt that we were an inconvenience.
Not sure whether give it another chance - sadly not a great celebratory meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kentcritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You'll think you're in Argentina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

Well almost. My husband and I have eaten here three times, once two years ago, and twice this past October, 2013. We enjoyed it every time, that's why we keep coming back when in Liverpool. We have eaten at some similar restaurants in Buenos Aires so we feel this is authentic. We had the shrimp appetizer last time that I would rate just ok. The shrimp were small and drowning in garlic butter. But we both had the 10oz filet recommended by the waiter as the most tender and we found it to be quite tender and tasty. The chimichurri sauce served with the steak at no extra charge was quite good as well. The service was excellent. You have to have a reservation on the weekends to even get to go up the stairs to the restaurant. They seem to do a very good business with many of the women quite dressed up.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingAround722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MEET Argentinian Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to MEET Argentinian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing