We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OVERATED” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of MEET Argentinian Restaurant

MEET Argentinian Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 1,651 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
“OVERATED”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

I went to Meet for a friends birthday as it's her favorite. I was completely disappointed as i'd heard good things. The steak was over cooked and dry to the point the meat looked grey! Chips were hard too. The service was great and the prices are really low, now I know why. I would've rather cooked steak at home myself.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    203
    85
    38
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Exactly what it says on the tin”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Fabulous steaks cooked on the open grill, great sides, starters, wines and desserts. All unfussy, hearty, quality food at a really good price in a buzzing atmosphere and the usual mock ranch style decor. Not somewhere for a smart business or romantic meal but if you're hungry and want a good meal at a great price with no frills then look no further.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tjmutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level Contributor
212 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Argentinian restaurant - like you should expect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Wander in to this place one evening when visiting Liverpool.
The place is what you would expect from meat lovers Argentinians.
Meat is the main issue, and everything else is secondary.
My steak was great, and also the others liked they steaks and hamburgers.
Paying 20-25 pounds for a good steak is a fair deal, and this is exactly what this place offers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food, good atomsphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I have been twice recently to this restaurent and both times they were fully booked. As we only wanted a main course and want to meet up with friends they fit us in. The atmosphere is always buzzing and the staff really friendly and helpful. It's handy for Matthew street and local bars and not to far from the Albert dock and the underground.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was told about this restaurant by a cabbie on the way into the city centre from Liverpool John Lennon Airport. He was saying that if you liked steak then this was the best restaurant in town - boy was he right!!!! We arrived in this noisy restaurant wondering what to expect and after a couple of drinks whilst we waited for a table we got seated. The place was heaving and the staff could not have been nicer. There's an open kitchen which is great to see the meat being cooked, smiling chefs and everyone was having a good time. I ordered a steak with bacon and peppercorn sauce and it was truly the best bit of steak I have ever eaten in my life. It was cooked to perfection and as others have said, it was melt in the mouth. Absolutely fantastic! I'd recommend this restaurant to anyone.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Man_From_Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MEET Argentinian Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to MEET Argentinian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing