We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous evening, great food!”
Review of The Patio Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Patio Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous evening, great food!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We hired the private room for Mum and Dad's 60th Wedding Anniversary meal. It was a fabulous evening. They served 23 people - all the food was delicious, hot and served quickly and efficiently by the friendly and attentive staff. Room looked lovely with facilities upstairs for our guests. It was snowing outside but the room was toasty.
Impressed with the way the restaurant dealt with our pre arrangements and requests for the evening. Well done Dave and the staff, we had a great night and you're definitely top of the list for our next family reunion!
Jan S

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    15
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food!!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I love the lay out of the patio. I love the welcoming staff when you arrive for your reservation. Reasonably priced food and a good selection of wine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice place to eat”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have eaten @this restaurant for many years now allso take friends from London when visiting the city wonderful food very good service will go out of there way to please very friendly also very clean slightly up market a little pricey but worth it good range of wines & spirits

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very Nice Evening!”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We went to The Patio on Saturday with some of our family and had a very nice time. The staff were lovely and welcoming and very helpful. The food was very nice and the atmosphere warm and friendly.We live out of the city now, but like to return to visit family and friends. I would reccomend this restaurant as it is probably the best in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathleen o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I have eaten here many times at lunch time. The lunch time menu is excellent really good food at a reasonable cost. The staff great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Patio Restaurant also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing