We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place - one of a kind”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alma De Cuba

Alma De Cuba
Ranked #96 of 1,679 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $38
Cuisines: Latin, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: 5 minutes walk from Liverpool Central Station
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love this place - one of a kind”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Myself and my girlfriend ate here for our anniversary and loved it. We started in the bar for a few cocktails, then moved upstairs for the meal. The building itself is beautiful and the food matched it. We had a starter which had a few different tequila shots with it, lovely - even considering I hate tequila!!
The live show came on around 10pm and was great fun to watch everyone gettin involved.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stevles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    814
    403
    185
    82
    101
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing building”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Even if you don't eat, pop by and check out the converted church with a great atmosphere. Loved it.

I will be back, especially for the happy hour Mojitos ;)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank andyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“love it!!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

still my favourite bar in liverpool, and the restaurant is catching up too. I love the sunday brunch with the choir and the saturday nights with the petals coming down from the ceiling with the brazillian dancers.. brilliant atmosphere.. i love it there!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank juliaburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch with soul”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Always great for Friday night drinks, we recently had Sunday lunch at this converted church, which hosts a soul/gospel outfit between about 1 and 5pm. The decor and atmosphere is dark and smart - despite the slightly bizarre deer skulls on the walls. Food was good - fair portions, quick service and well cooked (crunchy roast potatoes and fresh minty peas for the Sunday roast).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andslau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“highly recommended!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A friend of mine from Liverpool had recommended we visit Alma De Cuba while in town. What an awesome surprise! It's an old church that has been converted. Highlights were the tasting platter for two and the mojito barrel we ordered. The mains were great as well and the staff very friendly. The place has a great atmosphere and we really enjoyed our visit! Would definitely go back if we were in Liverpool again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lauren0marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alma De Cuba also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Alma De Cuba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing