We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel ..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #25 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice hotel ..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights. The hotel is very stylish and if your a beatles fan you will be in your element!!It was a very pleasant stay. Staff were helpful and friendly, especially the guys in the bar! There were security on the door of the hotel and you need to use a swipe card to get onto the corridors which is very reassuring!!We priced this place a while back but didnt stay because we thought it was expensive. We got a great deal on alpha rooms this time round so went with it. The rooms are a bit on the small side and there is no plug where they keep the kettle (petty!!) Other than that we had a perfect stay!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dublin_IrelandKerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,869 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,561
    744
    327
    140
    97
See reviews for
449
1,472
72
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Spent one night (Saturday) at this hotel...whilst the hotel is undoubtedly very nicely decorated with the unique Beatles style we felt let down by the noise in our room. We had a room on the front street side, and we may as well have had our bed sat in the street, I'm sure the noise would have been the same. We could hear the shouting, car horns and sirens going until nearly 4am. This was obviously caused by the inadequate sound proofing of the windows. Until they add another layer of glass in the windows I won't stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
TripAdvisor is a two way street. You can use it prior to your stay to identify any would be issues and post stay to air your views. Had you used it in this way you would of been aware that light sleepers are advised to ask for a room away from the street. We do not keep this a secret.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Well, we really enjoyed it. Yes I know its next door to Mathew Street and the souvenir shops and the cavern(s) are opportunistic but thats what the tourist industry does and I for one can't blame anyone for doing it. We enjoyed everything there including the singalong in the cavern; and I'm not a singalong person.The hotel itself is tasteful without being a tacky tribute, and our room was beautiful. Everywhere you go in this establishment you have to be impressed. To cap it all off the television in the room was more of an entertainment centre rather than a TV. Must go back one day .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

One night stay at the end of November 13. Hotel is lovely, decorated to a very high standard. Rooms are equally nice, very clean! Beds are very comfortable, loved the light and temperature control panels at the side of the bed. Very conveinient. We had cocktails in the hotel bar, decent prices, you would pay as much in a bar in the city centre so I was impressed for a hotel bar. Location is excellent with lots of great restaurants nearby worth visiting. Lovely stay overall and definitely reccomended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leegriffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Was really excited at opportunity to visit the hotel recently. I am a massive fan of the Beatles but I am not a fan of the blatant opportunism of so many Liverpool businesses to simply offer an average product on the back of the band for extortionate money (hence it was the better half who booked and not me!). The welcome from the reception was excellent as was the housekeeping of the hotel. The problem is you are paying a premium for the supposed link to the beatles and this is something I don't like. The rooms are small and have poor views. For the same price go and stay at one of the hotels on the waterfront. The bar is also expensive for no apparent reason. Whilst my room was quite quiet I can imagine due to its location this may not be the same for all rooms.

Overall I don't have an issue with the hotel, its quite pleasant, but it doesn't come anywhere near on value for money

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southall202101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. However we do not price the rooms based on anything to do with the Beatles but purely on demand just like everybody else.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent hotel in a good location-perfect for a Beatles fan, round the corner from The Cavern. Booked a luxury double room for my partner's special birthday. Room was very spacious, full of good quality fittings, decent sized TV and control panels for lights, heating etc, tea coffee tray, iron and board, safe. Bed was huge and extremely comfortable.. Bathroom again very spacious. Excellent wi-fi throughout hotel. Breakfast in Blakes restaurant was the best we've ever eaten in a hotel. Service at hotel couldn't be faulted. We arrived at 11.30am and we're allowed to check in as rooms were available-this was a bonus! Have already recommended this to friends and will continue to do so. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If all luxury double rooms are as spacious as ours, there's certainly no need to upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon1934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just exquisite, from the tastefully decorated interior to the superb cocktails and the friendly and funny staff. We really enjoyed our time at the hotel and it was an excellent base from which to enjoy one of the best cities in the world.
Blakes restaurant was fabulous and the atmosphere was lively but relaxing at the same time if that makes sense! The waiter put us at ease straight away as we were not sure what to do at first as the dinner was included in the hotel stay. However, the food left something to be desired as my starter was just cheese on toast...nothing special or clever. I was disappointed. My fiancé's potted shrimp was floating in a half melted butter which was not pleasant. My main was not overwhelming either and i left most of it. Blakes food failed to match the rest of the hotel unfortunately.
The bedroom was lovely modern and clean. Love the little complimentary soaps etc. Room service was good albeit noisy in the mornings down the hallways! La!
Thanks v much for a great stay :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and sorry that Blakes was not for you. Thank you for taking the time and trouble in posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#21 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#15 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,453 reviews
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Property: Hard Days Night Hotel
Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing