We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable with perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #27 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed two nights for our first stay in the Fab4 City. It's a very nice and comfortable hotel - but the service is a little "anonymous" and businesslike, dispite the colorful Beatles theme that is it's trade mark.
We didn't stay in much though, as the hotel is situated walking distance of all the sights, shopping, restaurants and bars.
Breakfast is not included and quite expensive, so we ate at the nearby Shiraz, which was good value.
WIFI at the hotel worked ok most of the time and the bed in our deluxe double was comfortable. A broken windowhandle was replaced in minutes.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rikke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
  • More languages

2,208 - 2,214 of 3,136 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived and were given a room on the side of the hotel. It was incredibly noisy, even with the curtains and windows closed (nightclub/party reveller noise) so at £160 a night for the most basic room I phoned reception and asked to be moved to another room. Staff were incredibly obliging, allowing me the chance to view another room before deciding if I wanted to move. I accepted the move as the other room was internally facing and very quiet and peaceful.

I was more than satisfied with the room change, but in addition we were sent a bottle of house wine to our room to apologise for the "unacceptable noise level" in our first allocated room. We were very grateful for this gesture although it was unnecessary! Staff were overwhelmingly helpful and apologetic.

A very stylish, immaculate and unique hotel in a great location (centre of Liverpool) within walking distance of everything....but not one for if you are watching the pennies!!! £320 for two nights in a standard room, not including breakfast.

Fantastic interior style
Afternoon tea area just past reception is a lovely interesting and unique place to sit and relax
Very friendly and obliging staff - excellent level of customer service
Cocktail bar in hotel

some noisy rooms
Very expensive - £160 a night for the basic room not even including breakfast

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jennifer_V103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Totally enjoyable stay. Great location. Would recommend and stay there again. Can't fault it. Myself and my friend stayed there for one night and it was fabulous. There was no noise!
The staff were friendly & helpful and we didn't feel rushed out of our room. The hotel had great facilities central location great bar and restaurant. The decor was lovely we totally enjoyed it and would return without hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scouse21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were lucky enough to have our wedding reception at the Hard Days Night Hotel in Liverpool. We met with a pleasant events manager who showed us the rooms, helped us pick and taste our wedding breakfast and agree the itinerary for the day, we were very impressed with the service we received.

However, on the night things didn't go at all to plan.

We agreed to have our wedding breakfast before the speeches but just after the guests were seated we were told, in a very blunt way, that we had to do the speeches before the food with no explanation!

The wedding breakfast was supposed to be ''Bangers & Mash'', something very simple but the chef on the night decided to spice things up and put mustard in the mash?! This was not what we agreed at the tasting and not to the liking of our guests. It also took some of our guests over an hour to be served their starter! And the dessert, which was supposed to be a compete mini-apple pie, looked like it had been purchased from the local cake shop sliced up and chucked on a plate.

We were promised a waiter per table on the night but they were clearly struggling serving and clearing away. Due to the delay in serving the food our evening entertainment were left waiting behind the scenes for over 4 hours! They ended up on stage at 11pm (supposed to be by 9pm), some of our guests who had to leave early missed our 1st dance. The band still had to finish at 12.30 and even though we only had the band for half the time we still paid them in full (as it was not the band's fault they could not be on stage at 9pm).

We got married back in February and have given the hotel ample time to get back to us with an explanation as to why things went so wrong but we're yet to receive a decent response.

In the end we would have to advise people to be very careful if planning an event here... they present themselves very well but the delivery left us very disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room away from the Cavern street, can be noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank isabp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike57d, General Manager at Hard Days Night Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Without doubt we did not get things completely right on this occasion.However I note you fail to mention the complimentary nights stay in the John Lennon Suite offered as gesture of good will that you happily excepted!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a great hotel, helpful and polite staff very clean and big rooms. The Beatles theme is great and gives it character, the music can get on your nerves after a while but not too much. The only caution is that this place is bang in the middle of town right next to where the main bars are (well round the corner) which is great if you are on the lash but you might not want that if you are on a romantic weekend. For the price (assuming you don't pay the advertised price) it's very good value and a great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neclemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Just stayed at the hotel bed and breakfast the room was fab and breakfast was delicious. The location of the hotel was fab this is the second time we have been to the hotels and can not wait to stay again x

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siemcamjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

What a cool hotel! We stayed here for two nights at the end of April as a gift to my Beatles fan boyfriend. Was impressed from the moment we arrived, the hotel looks incredible from the outside! The bar and restaurant areas are very cool, lots of Beatles paraphenalia, from early day pics to sheet music hanging from the ceiling. And of course, Beatles music a constant in the background, resulting in sporadic bursts of singing from various guests, it really made smile!
Head to Barfour for AWESOME cocktails too.
The only tiny criticism we had (and this is why I'm scoring lower for Room and Value) was that we were put in a room specifically for guests in wheelchairs, so the whole bathroom was a wet room (so the floor is constantly soaking, annoying when you're trying to do your hair/make up at the mirror, the only one with a light above it in the room, with wet feet), and all of the facilities were placed a lot lower (no shower cubicle, no toilet seat cover, etc). When we spoke to reception they admitted that they should have told us this when we checked in, and then offered us a downgrade! This annoyed us as we had booked our stay in November and this wasnt what we had in mind for our Luxury Double.. However, we were offered free breakfasts for our stay (which were lovely) and we were really pleased with that.
Also, there was a real lack of power sockets in the room.
But, wonderfully comfy beds with devine feather duvets and pillows! Had no problem with noise levels, as I had read in other reviews.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone heading to Liverpool, Beatles fan or otherwise.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeMiddenRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,473 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Malmaison Liverpool
#37 of 98 in Liverpool
2,781 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#13 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $108 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing