We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight for any Beatles' fan!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #26 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A delight for any Beatles' fan!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Yes, this place caters mostly to those who love the Beatles. But it's an experience well worth the visit, especially if you love the Beatles! The whole place is modern and no matter where you turn, you'll find reminders of those lovable lads from Liverpool.

The hotel is located several blocks away from the Lime Street train station (probably a good 10-15 minute walk) and is a handful of blocks away from Liverpool One shopping area (a 2 minute walk, which also means you're 5-10 minutes away from Albert Dock and the Beatles attractions there). Conveniently on the same block of the hotel is a large Beatles shop where you can get everything Beatles. And around the corner is Mathew Street, home of the Cavern Club (and more Beatles stuff!). So needless to say, it's well located. There seems to also be a large number of taxis outside the hotel at any time, which is a bonus.

The room we had was clean, modern, and generally very quiet (we did not stay in a suite). We really enjoyed the Beatles' themed toiletries provided by the hotel! Alas, we did not experience any of the lounges/restaurants at the hotel, although they overall seemed quite lively and exciting during mealtimes.

In short, if you're a Beatles fan and you're making a pilgrimage to Liverpool, why not go all out and spend at least a night in a hotel dedicated to the Fab Four?

High points:
1. It's a Beatles' themed hotel!
2. Good location (close to train station, close to shopping/food, close to Albert Dock).
2. It's right around the corner from Mathew Street!
3. Did I mention that the place is themed after the Beatles? What else could you want?

Low points:
None!

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,007 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,633
    778
    347
    146
    103
See reviews for
471
1,547
75
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (685)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wallasey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Rude staff, overpriced drinks and food only just ok, didn't stay the night just went with friends for a meal in Blakes restaurant and then drinks in the bar area, wrong drinks brought to us and then waited 20 mins for them to bring the right ones which where almost thrown us, very unpleasent experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salsapaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great opportunity but not such a great experience! As a Beatles aficionado this hotel just has to appeal doesn't it?! Visited a few times for a drink and a general nosey around the public areas but this was my first overnight stay and it was my birthday too!
First impressions excellent: booked early to get a good rate but hotel still willing to price-match a new offer. Call from Reception 48hrs prior to arrival to confirm was a welcome surprise - why don't all hotels do this?
Check-in smooth BUT there's a problem. Air-con not working so heaters provided. Innocuous at first but becomes an issue. Good security with card access required to enter bedroom floors BUT people do tend to hold doors open for 'guests' behind them. Room fairly compact and oddly shaped but bed comfortable and bathroom impressive. Room at front on first floor and didn't experience much noise apart from bottle recycling truck in the early hours (clearly not the hotels fault). Beatles theme very limited in Hamburg room but at least there's an individual theme about the place which is clearly a plus!
Room was cold. It was February. Heater was small and noisy therefore you couldn't really leave it on overnight. There's the problem. Get the air-con fixed HDN hotel.
Breakfast was included in our rate but was buffet style meaning food choices were kept warm. I'm never a fan of this especially not in a hotel that considers itself to be a 'Fab Four' star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spen65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Although we get to Liverpool quite often we have never stayed over in the city. Booked at literally last minute as we had a family occasion in the function suite at the hotel. Got for a great price. Taxis to and from our "doo" would have been almost as much. Public areas very good. Room standard was good but not exceptional. Room (4th floor) was pretty small although a good standard. Excellent location. Central for bars, restraunts and shopping. Plenty of tourist locations within ten minutes walk. Didnt use pool or fitness so have put average but dont let this deter you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evertonskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We decided to visit Liverpool during our visit to England so that we could see some of the highlights of Beatle’s history. There is no better hotel to stay in, Beatle’s fan or not! My husband came home a bigger fan than when he arrived and I think this hotel had a lot to do with that. From the artwork prominently displayed throughout the lobby, the stairways and the rooms, to the Beatle’s music played both in the lobby and optionally by choice in the room, it is a great experience for any Beatle’s fan! The beds are so comfortable but I would recommend requesting a room near the back as the ones in front have quite a lot of car and bus noise. We always bring earplugs so it was not an issue for us. The room had a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and large tub. The rock and roll toiletries were a nice touch as were the robes, slippers, in room coffee maker and safe. The closet hanging space was on the small side but for two, it was fine. The breakfast included in the room charge is served downstairs at Blake’s and is a small self-serve continental or full English breakfast. We were also able to order scrambled eggs but they came with some green seasoning that spoiled the taste a bit. The next morning, they cooked them with out the seasoning and they were great. Service was friendly and quick and enabled us to get out and explore quickly. The location was great! Right around the corner from the Cavern Club, we enjoyed the Paul and John sound alike that performed there. We were also within walking distance of the Albert Dock, The Beatle’s Story Museum and the Liverpool Cathedral. The Fab Four Taxi Tour company also picked us up at the hotel for the highlight tour of our time in Liverpool (see review on TA). The staff at Hard Day’s Night Hotel was friendly, helpful and very accommodating! Will definitely return here some day! Thanks to the staff for making it so memorable for us!!

Room Tip: I would recommend bringing earplugs whenever you travel but requesting a quiet room in the back may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel stay was a surprise from my Boyfriend, and upon hearing the words 'Beatles Themed Hotel' I made an assumption that it was going to be a bit tacky. I was wrong.

This 4 * Boutique hotel is absolutely incredible, the building is beautiful and old with winding staircases and intricate stone detail, and yet is very modern and very classy. The room was large, decorated well and had a huge bathroom, which not only was immaculate but had a monsoon shower, and a large well lit mirror. We drank at the bar, and the staff were all friendly, and made any drink to order. they also had a huge variety of wines and spirits, particularly a good choice of single malt whisky.

The whole stay was perfect, and I cannot wait to go again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleBlondeLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We booked one night at this hotel before Christmas. The service was great and we were given a very friendly welcome from the helpful staff. Room was large, with great decor and a fab shower! Loved the fact that you can listen to the beatles on demand in your room. Location wise you couldn't ask for more- loads of bars right on your doorstep and L1 is about 2 mins walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Factor15Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,012 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#11 of 97 in Liverpool
2,379 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
3,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#20 of 97 in Liverpool
982 reviews
Malmaison Liverpool
#35 of 97 in Liverpool
2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Property: Hard Days Night Hotel
Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel Liverpool. A'Fab Four'star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike.A superb Wedding and private party hotel. There are places to remember and then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing