We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“JUST LOVE STAYING HERE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Days Night Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Days Night Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“JUST LOVE STAYING HERE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times, our last visit being for 3 nights in December, 2012.

As readers of this review will know, it is a Beetles themed hotel so is popular with fans of this 60s group. But you don’t need to be a fan to enjoy staying here as it is ideally situated for the pedestrianised shopping area, being just a few yards from the top entrance to Liverpool One, and restaurants.

The building has been skilfully renovated and converted into an attractive hotel and the bedrooms are a good size and well appointed. Ours had a bath and shower which was perfect for us as my wife had been ill and was nervous of using the former. The beds are extremely comfortable with a choice of pillows and fluffy towels. Naturally, all of the fittings are modern and well maintained. (A minor problem we encountered was sorted immediately!) The room lighting is wonderful, with simple controls that can be operated from the bedside and a bonus for us was that there is good lighting over the bed for reading – sadly absent in so many of the hotels in which we have stayed in recent years!

Afternoon tea is extremely popular and looked very good so it is necessary to book for this.

My wife foolishly left her handbag behind in the lounge but an honest member of staff found it and had it delivered it to our room. We were so grateful for this and happy to reward such honesty. So, a gold star for the hotel staff!

The bar staff are very friendly, well trained and knowledgeable, fulfilling our drinks orders efficiently and making us feel very welcome whilst away from home.

The hotel has good security 24 hours a day with a doorman on duty during the daytime hours. There is a safe in the bedrooms too.

We didn’t eat dinner in Blakes on this occasion but breakfasts are served there and they are excellent (save that they were serving hot meals on cold plates), with a wide selection from which to choose on the menu.

There is no on site car park but there is an arrangement for hotel guests to receive a discount on their parking charges at the nearby public car park in Liverpool One.

We will certainly return to this hotel again on our next visit to the City of Liverpool!

Room Tip: The higher floor are quieter at nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manxtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,406
    655
    290
    127
    87
See reviews for
405
1,297
68
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a birthday surprise from my husband, what a treat!! Superb hotel, staff, surroundings, location, absolutely perfect. We stayed at the end of November , so we had the Christmas markets & all the other Christmas treats to visit & sample. The hotel was lovely, loads to see, read & do, plenty of company for a chat, if you want to & live music to boot! The staff were very welcoming & very helpful. Fantastic breakfast, sets you up for the day! It was a bit pricy for a one night stay, but it is cheaper if you go midweek & earlier in the year! Well worth a visit. Well done Hard Days Night!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel is amazing absolutely fab great lounge bar good music fantastic restaurant people in liverpool are really friendly will be booking to go again we have stayed in this hotel on four occasions and keep going back

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jilly12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Open to non-residents and so attracting local flavour and not just tourist trade;this bar provides a great backdrop in which to meet.Depending on the season (and time of day)it offers lively buzz,friendly warmth,romantic,intimate or relaxed tone.Table service is spot on with staff who KNOW cocktails able to advise and bartenders who mix like the best!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
390 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

As a life log fan of T he Beatles, I've wanted to visit this place since it opened. This was a surprise weekend away,arranged by my wife for my birthday. It was great. Our room was lovely. The staff were really friendly. Excellent breakfast. Great live music in the bar.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukajoreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We had a lovely meal in wonderful surroundings but the experience was tainted by two things: First they had a 'set' Christmas menu and an a la carte menu. While I wanted to order from the set menu my husband wanted to order from the a la carte but we were told this was not possible - why would this be? Also we had to pay a £10 per person deposit which was supposed to be deducted from our bill. Unfortunately this did not happen and we did not notice until the following day. We called back at the hotel but the restuarant was not open so we were told our deposit could not be refunded but that someone would call me the following day. This did not happed so I then phoned them. They did apologise and eventually a cheque for the deposit amount was mailed to me. The food, however, was superb.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed special birthday celbration weekend at the hotel. A visit to the Cavern and drinks in the bar added to the 'mood' of the weekend. Bedrooms very comfortable,warm and quiet. Staff were friendly and obliging. Breakfast delicious. Well positioned hotel. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 3,401 reviews
Heywood House Hotel
#19 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool
#18 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Central Liverpool
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Days Night Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Days Night Hotel

Property: Hard Days Night Hotel
Address: Central Buildings 41 North John Street, Liverpool L2 6RR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#11 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#12 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#22 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Days Night Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hard Days Night Hotel Beatles Boutique Hotel LiverpoolA 'Fab Four' star Liverpool hotel. Hard Days Night Hotel is the worlds only Beatles inspired hotel, combining the highest quality facilities in a truly unique environment. Located at the heart of Liverpool's 'Beatles Quarter' offering luxurious accommodation and exclusive event space with a twist. Housed in the magnificent Grade II listed Central Buildings, dating back to 1884, the beautifully restored hotel is steeped in history. All 110 rooms are individually designed around the contours of the original building and elegantly furnished with specially commissioned Beatles-inspired artwork adorning the walls. The hotel's restaurant Blake's, named after the celebrated Sergeant Pepper album cover and artist Sir Peter Blake, serves up a range of classic British dishes along with home cooked favourites. Bar Four offers guests a high-end destination cocktail bar, open to all who enjoy that little extra. Sitting adjacent to the world famous Cavern Club where the Beatles rose to fame, and an array of the city's famous Beatles landmarks, the hotel not only offers the perfect getaway for visitors, but is much loved by art lovers, music lovers, and food lovers alike. There are places to rememberAnd then there is the Hard Days Night Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hard Days Night Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Days Night Liverpool
Hotel Hard Days Night

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing