We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Liverpool
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Liverpool
from $26.35
More Info
from $26.35
More Info
from $14.49
More Info
from $21.08
More Info
Reviews (1,864)
Filter reviews
1,864 results
Traveler rating
1,763
75
15
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
1,763
75
15
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room great fun classified room explained everything seconds to spare heist room sabotage room minutes left cryptic clues set the scene great game game master fun experience team building work colleagues a lot of fun member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,864 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

We done a Wild West themed room called wanted. I’ve done an escape room once before but much preferred it this time around. We done a big group the last time but seemed to work much better in a small group. Too many people having opinions in a big group! Tom was looking after us and he was great, had to give us a couple of clues to nudge us in the right direction but not too many. We done the difficulty rating number 4 of the room but would love to go back and try the number 5. Had a brilliant day, great fun and great service. Thanks again!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Hannah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reece r, Manager at Breakout Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hi Hannah,

Thank you for your kind feedback. Tom will be so pleased to hear you guys had such a great experience, and we hope to see you back again soon to take on the 5* side of the room. We also recommend giving Spellbound or Classified a go too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

My friend and I decided on a bit of midweek fun to cheer us up in January.
It certainly worked by visiting this place.
I have been before and always thoroughly enjoyed it but it was my friends first experience.
We both came away grinning from ear to ear, helped by the fact we managed to escape our chosen room (shipwrecked) with just over a minute to spare.
Our guy was Ryan who greeted us on arrival and gave us a quick brief on what to expect in the room, his enthusiasm was contagious and on escaping we were welcomed with congratulations and smiles from him.
All in all a great evening, I would, and have, recommend to anyone. I will certainly be back

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank siobhanf326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdBreakout, Manager at Breakout Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Hi there,

We're so glad to hear Breakout helped a little towards curing those mid week/ January blues and you left a little cheerier after taking on our puzzles together! It's always wonderful to hear from first time visitors such as your friend equally as much as if you've played before, and it's great to hear it proved a good experience for the both of you.

Huge congratulations for breaking out, and with time to spare. Ryan will be over the moon to hear that he really made the experience for you; we'll be sure to pass on your kind words!

Many thanks for your review and recommendation and we look forward to seeing you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Me and my boyfriend just finished playing the ‘wanted’ room. Our host Shannon was really friendly and made the experience better, when we was stuck she would help us out by giving us tips that helped but also didn’t give too much away which was amazing. The room was really good and clever in the ways you had to figure things out, enjoyed it so much! Xx

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Emilymilner023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdBreakout, Manager at Breakout Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hi there,

Thanks so much for this great review! We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed the room so much, and that you appreciated the layout and quality of the puzzles. We'll definitely pass on your lovely feedback to Shannon who will be over the moon to hear she helped make the experience for you, with helpful but cryptic clues!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

5 stars as always. We played shipwrecked with Ryan as our host! He was great, super friendly and encouraging! We got out with around half an hour to spare. Thoroughly enjoyed our time here as always. All the staff are always great and help you get with the theme of each room!

We will be back:)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Isesccs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdBreakout, Manager at Breakout Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you for such kind feedback! Congratulations for breaking out of Shipwrecked, and with so much time left too!! We'd definitely recommend a 4, or even 5,* room for your next visit, such as Vacancy or The Facility if you've not played them before! Hopefully they'll provide a good challenge.

We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to Ryan and the rest of the staff, and we look forward to seeing you for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We LOVE Breakout Liverpool, as the title says we’ve nearly done all the rooms!

Played The Heist as just the two of us and this is a great room to play. We weren’t too confident as the first time playing just the two of us but our games master Tom S was great - was really positive and upbeat and definitely helped us navigate through the room when we’d gone blank!! There were a couple of points I think we just wouldn’t have gotten past otherwise so thanks Tom!

Highly recommend Breakout Liverpool playing as either a couple or as a group, great fun!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Pumpkin_King
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EdBreakout, Manager at Breakout Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Hi there,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! It's so wonderful to hear from people who have played and enjoyed a lot of our rooms, a true Breakout enthusiast!! If you've played and escaped a lot of the harder 4* and 5* rooms as a bigger group, it's definitely always a good idea to try our 2/3* rooms with less people as it definitely another good way of increasing the challenge level! Well done for escaping as a group of 2; Tom S will be thrilled to hear he made your experience memorable and helped get you unstuck at points when you drew a blank.

If you've played almost all of our rooms now, don't forget that we do have sister sites in Manchester and Chester that do have some different rooms to us, so please do check out them too!

Many thanks for your lovely recommendation again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews