We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Forno - Liverpool

Il Forno - Liverpool
Ranked #88 of 1,651 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

A very nice italian in the city centre a large restaurant with great atmosphere and food, lovely pizza and no too expensive, well worth a visit!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissManor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    818
    359
    158
    90
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Italian!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Been going to this restaurant for some time now, food, staff, atmosphere and overall is just the best. I have been for a few occasions and just celebrated my 21st birthday. Couldn't ask for better service and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Liverpool. Also the ice cream is amazing!! Could not fault this restaurant in the slightest.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food but service needs improving”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012

Food is good, prices are reasonable and the main course and dessert portions were large. However we found one of the waiters very off hand to the point of almost being rude. The restaurant is large and open plan so even though it was only half full it was very noisy we were glad it wasn't full. If you are looking for somewhere for a family/work night out it would be good. if you are in a smaller group or want a romantic meal for two I would choose somewhere else.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau
Level Contributor
151 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Good quality Italian in a very pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have eaten at Il Forno in the evening several times in the past, but on this occasion a mid afternoon meal offered the opportunity of sampling their lunchtime special menu with starter and main for £9.95.

To be honest we expected reduced size portions, but we were pleasantly surprised that was not the case and both courses were up to the high standard of their normal evening menu. Service as usual was of the expected high standard and the whole experience made for a very pleasant Saturday afternoon late lunch

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank keith_williams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, vibrant restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had dinner at Il Forno in Liverpool on Saturday night to celebrate being with friends we hadnt seen for a while. What a vibrant restaurant! It was packed! Our waiter was extremely friendly with a wonderful sense of humour (mostly football related) and he made our visit that little bit more pleasurable. The food was wonderful and the portions were large. Thank you Il Forno for a very enjoyable night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Spidy365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Forno - Liverpool also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Il Forno - Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing