We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food exorbitant wine prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Filini Restaurant

Filini Restaurant
Ranked #930 of 1,679 Restaurants in Liverpool
Price range: $32 - $51
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Description: The award-winning Filini restaurant offers exquisite, modern Italian food, taking the best local and Italian produce, merging them together to create mouth-watering, exquisite dishes to tantalise your taste buds. The restaurant has recently undergone a complete restoration to embody a modern and romantic space, rich in colour and exquisite detail. A combination of red vintage leather seating combined with draping red curtains and impressive chandeliers grace the room while rustic Italian fretwork shines from the large windows that overlook the River Mersey.
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food exorbitant wine prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

We met for dinner at Filini to celebrate my daughter's graduation - the food was good and plentiful and reasonably priced. The wine, however, was ridiculously expensive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbysGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    10
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“On site restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Food- delicious :-)
Bar Prices- outrageous
Staff friendly and helpful, they can't help the prices set!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but avoid Friday nights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Excellent food at this restaurant within the Radisson Blu Hotel. We were not residents of the hotel but booked it out of the Gourmet Society handbook. Menu was good and reasonably priced and the food was excellent. However we dined on a Friday evening when there were 3 'hen' parties in the restaurant. They were obviously having a very good time and were well behaved but the noise was incredible so if you are looking for a quite meal avoid Friday nights or remember to ask whether any 'hen' or 'stag' parties are booked in! Only other comment is that the discount shown in the Gourmet Society handbook was not available and a reduced discount was given.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank pdwcarella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible Food - Terrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Went to a group dinner do here... bout 16 of us. Considering this place is inside the chic surroundings of the Radisson I felt let down at every level. Poor Menu, Bad service, wrong food delivered, ran out of house wine, Poor quality food... Unless there is a major shake up here I would avoid it like the plague!!!

Helpful?
Thank butlera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worst restaurant in Liverpool”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Dressed up nicely, going to a nice hotel in Liverpool for dinner with my wife... unfortunately we decided to go to Filini. Having lived in Liverpool for ten years, eating out a lot, we cannot think of a worse dining experience in the city. What a massive let down for a posh hotel.

First, the ambiance was wrong... too light, no music, no customers (saturday night 8pm), too many waiters all asking the same questions, cold (temperature and welcome).
The food - £17 for a sharing antipasti platter... which was missing some of the promised treats on the menu, came delivered on a small dinner plate, probably all out of a tin, tasted washed out of all flavour. Worth about £2. The pasta mains were small... very very small, served in small bowls with deceptively large rims; the sort of thing that would look great in a posh restaurant as a starter, but just makes the portions look pathetic in this sort of place. My wife had stuffed pasta, about 6 pieces, overcooked, underseasoned. I had meatballs and pasta (it was supposed to be in a rich tomato sauce but unfortunately they forgot this part).

Needless to say, we arrived at the restaurant at 8pm, left at 8:45, still hungry, slightly angry, very disappointed, and on our way to Il Forno on Duke Street for dessert.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank labbyd1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filini Restaurant also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Filini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing