We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Steak”

Olive Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #65 of 1,681 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $44
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European, British, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Central Liverpool
Description: Olive is a bar & restaurant where you can enjoy the taste of Italy, sample the warm & cosy surroundings that provide an experience that everyone will love.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on Wednesday evening and thoroughly enjoyed our meal and the whole experience. Excellent cocktails, food and service. I had the sirloin steak which was cooked exactly as I like it at my husband had duck which was also extremely good. I married into a family of chefs and restaurant owners and we are therefore we know exactly what we like. I would definitely eat at Olive again on a return visit to Liverpool and have already recommended it to family who plan to visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mirantha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    599
    349
    101
    38
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in Liverpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Visited this restaurant on Saturday while there for the weekend. We hadnt got a reservation however, they squeezed us in! The bar staff we very friendly and helpful and the cocktails were amazing! Food was also very delicious and good value. Would return if I was in town!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gracie530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

seven of us dined here recently.we had a varied range of starters and main courses ,white and red wine, beers as well.the portions were generous .the food of a high standard.all seven said the atmosphere ,service and food were excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Doesn't matter when we come here the service and food are always excellent. A real gem this place! We have come for family meals, celebratory meals, romantic meals for 2 or just a coffee at the bar. Never disappointing.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaracenMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We went to Liverpool to renew my passport and found this restaurant a couple of hundred yards away in Castle Street it was a sunny day so we sat outside we had the Humous and flatbread to start really good portion with sweet tomatoes and olives. for the main I had the meat pizza and my partner had the prawns starter both meals were excellent, with drinks the bill came to £28 which was great value for the portion size and food which was first class. well worth a visit

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Olive Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing