We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$68
View deal
Priceline$68
Expedia.com$68
Hotels.com$68
Aloft.com$68
Travelocity$68
Tripadvisor$68
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveler rating
1,359
589
193
64
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,359
589
193
64
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews insurance building insurance company beautiful building great hotel cavern club sliding door original features mathew street city centre cavern quarter walk in shower hotel bar comfy bed bars and restaurants albert dock saturday night lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019

My partner and I stayed at aloft for 2 nights when visiting Liverpool. We were on the 5th floor, the room was very spacious, clean and decorated very nicely. The hotel is in a fantastic location, within walking distance of pretty much all of the sights in Liverpool. Car parking in the NCP Moorfields is easy and affordable with the hotel’s 50% discount. We were very impressed with the amazing value for money of the aloft hotel and would definitely return again when in Liverpool.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ClaireFOM, Front Office Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2019

Thank you emilycopeman1 for your lovely review.

We are so happy you and your partner enjoyed your weekend away and hope to welcome you both back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

My girlfriend took me here for my birthday for two nights and I have to say the hotel exceeded expectations. The staff were friendly and attentive and the room itself was great. Would definitely revisit when next in Liverpool

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chance R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Takis M, Front Office Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear Chance R,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review on your recent stay at Aloft Liverpool! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and special occasion. We hope to see you again in the future,

Kind Regards,
Megan
Assistant Front Of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Lovely modern hotel even though it is an old building. Love the nostalgia of the building and the fact that they have kept it alive. Not keen on the bed, the fact that the mattress moves around while you sleep and end up losing the pillow down the back. Apart from that its great

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank katiethefabsinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Takis M, Front Office Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear katiethefabsinger,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review on your recent stay at Aloft Liverpool. We are pleased to see you loved the building! We would like to apologise regarding the bed situation and will have our team look into this for you. We hope you visit the hotel again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Megan
Assistant Front Of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

My sister and I come to Liverpool twice a year to do research on the sixties music scene. We have been coming for four years and always stayed at the Hard Days Night. Over recent visits we have been very disappointed with the HDN so opted for a change in the same area. Everything was excellent from start to finish and good value for money.Staff in the Aloft went that extra mile to see you had everything you needed and were friendly. Food was good and reasonably priced for a city hotel. Location was great and we had no noise. Thank you for a great stay at the aloft

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 140AngelaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Takis M, Front Office Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear 140AngelaL,

Thank you for choosing Aloft Hotel for a change of scenery! We are pleased to see we met your expectations and hope you visit the hotel soon again.

Kind Regards,
Megan
Assistant Front Of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Minutes from the Cavern Club and the Mersey. We're told upon check in that we were given their absolute "best room" Unfortunately we had the absolute worst neighbors. They came back at 1:45, obviously inebriated, loud, and singing. Then the music came on. Someone else obviously complained as well, because their phone rang, the music stopped, and several bodies exited the room. At least the problem was quickly dealt with.
The room was spacious, but with no luggage rack, with a nice bathroom. The breakfast was more than adequate. Overall(except for our choir of neighbors) was a fine stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMD1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Takis M, Manager at Aloft Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear JMD1951,

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at Aloft Liverpool. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. We sincerely apologise due to the experience you had with the neighbours! We hope this does not affect your decision to visit the hotel again in the future. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Megan Farrell
Assistant Front Of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews