We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Liverpool
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,039)
Filter reviews
6,039 results
Traveler rating
4,638
863
283
129
126
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,638
863
283
129
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath carpathia restaurant turret room champagne bar rooftop restaurant two double beds white star line bottle of prosecco beautiful hotel afternoon tea hen party birthday treat albert dock fantastic stay top floor liver staff were lovely
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 6,039 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have never been disappointed with this hotel. Everything is perfect and everyone so friendly.

We love this hotel and the staff are so attentive. The hotel is clean, the decor looks so authentic and it is in a convenient location for everything.

Cant wait to visit again soon.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Derbytraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamM9523, Front Office Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Derbytraveller72,

Thanks for taking the time to leave you 5* review.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and enjoyed the luxurious surroundings of our lovely hotel, keep an eye on our website for some amazing deals coming up.

Best Wishes,

Jamielee Robinson
Reception Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked 30 James Street for myself and 5 friends celebrating a 50th birthday. We loved this place and can't recommend it highly enough! Stayed in Millvina Dean quarters which had 2 double beds and 2 extremely comfortable single sofa beds, with a jacuzzi bath, small kitchen area, and dining area. The room was huge, very nicely decorated, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The whole hotel has beautiful Titanic themed decor and is in an excellent location next to James Street station and opposite the Albert docks (with great views from Carpathia restaurant) and perfect for exploring this wonderful city. Kate at Signature Living was an absolute star helping me with the booking. Have been recommending it to all my friends and will definitely stay again!

Room tip: Quarters are great for large groups wanting to stay in the same room.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsLW1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamM9523, Front Office Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MrsLW1970,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5* review.

I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed your time celebrating a 50th birthday in the luxurious surroundings of our beautiful hotel. We have a wonderful team here and I'm glad they were able to make your stay a memorable one.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Wishes,

Jamielee
Reception Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Myself and two friends visited the bar for cocktails on a rare night out. We were greeted and helped by Anthony, who was super friendly. He even treated us to some delicious cakes. He made our experience much more fun and was a credit to the bar. Thanks for a great time!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Y920XEkateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamM9523, Front Office Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Y920XEkateh,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your 5* review.

I'm so pleased to read you enjoyed your recent stay, our aim is to provide all our guests with the best experiences, hopefully we helped you make memories that will last with you forever

Keep an eye on our website for some amazing offers coming up.

I look forward to welcoming you back to us in the near future!

Warmest Wishes,

Jamielee Robinson
Reception Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Lovely clean hotel. Staff really friendly and helpful. Our room was really spacious and comfortable and well decorated. In a great location with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank travelpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamM9523, Front Office Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Travelpk,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

It is always a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your time spent with us. We aim to provide a relaxing and memorable stay for all of our guests, so I am happy to see that your stay was no different.

I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our team, i'm sure they will be thrilled.

Hopefully I will get the opportunity to welcome you back to 30 James Street in the near future.

Warmest Wishes,

Jamielee
Reception Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Just returned from a two night stay at 30 James St. We stayed in a Quarters Room, with an amazing Jacuzzi bath and a small kitchen area. The room was very nice with two x double beds which were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. All the hotel is decorated to a high standard in the theme of the Titanic, with the hallways, reception and elevators included. Breakfast was lovely and staff were all attentive and helpful right across the hotel. Bottom floor is Morgans Spa, with a lovely hyro-pool and spa treatments. Location is spot on, being close to Albert Docks, transport links and shops. No carpark at the hotel, but plenty close by.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LorraineG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiamM9523, Front Office Manager at 30 James Street, Home of the Titanic, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LorraineG33,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this wonderful review

It's great to see that you choose 30 James Street for your recent visit to Liverpool and that you had a memorable stay with us, I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Wishes,

Jamielee
Reception Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews