We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Cheap Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport
Ranked #50 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed here in April 2013. We had a very early flight the following morning and arrived late evening. Quick check in and we found our room easily. We had booked a family room as part of a stay and park package and were pleased with the overall size of the room. The rooms are spacious, clean and modern.The only downside is that the kids had a pull out sofa bed which was not the most comfortable but ok for one nights stay. We had to leave the hotel at 4.30 but a help yourself continental breakfast was served from 4am which was an added bonus. It was a mile drive to the airport car park which is directly in front of the terminal building. We paid less than 70 GB pound for the night and 15 days car parking which was excellent value and would recommend and use again in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the official car park at Liverpool airport and dont bother with the hotel car par...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pieman790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Pieman790,

Reference: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding you recent stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Martin Lote
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 672 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

On arrival the hotel reception had a queue and there was only one member of staff on duty and she was on the phone. After a long journey it was annoying. However, she was helpful.The hotel has bar snacks available but no other restaurant facilities. There is a lovely Toby carvery about 5 min walk away with good good and pleasant staff.

The hotel has a nursery near by. The garden variety which makes a nice view from the bedroom.The room was clean, with adequate supplies of towels etc.breakfast is served as a very casual affair, there is a reasonable choice and as I had a business meetings colleague who joined me also had a drink with no query which was nice. It was unfortunate that I had a noisy neighbour who was banging about and slamming the bedroom door. Otherwise it was a okish experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeerUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear DeerUK,

Reference: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport


Thank you for your feedback regarding you recent stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Martin Lote
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is purely a functional hotel catering, mostly, for travellers parking their cars at a brilliant price while they are away with easyJet.

The prices for food and drink are MAD.

Take my advice and plan to take your evening meal at the Toby Carvery around the corner.

Could not fault the excellent staff who are more than helpful.

It is too far from the airport to walk; you will need a taxi.

Hotel itself is fine.....nothing to complain about and the buffet breakfast was fine

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Mike P,

Reference: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding you recent stay. We are continuingly looking at ways to improve our food and beverage range with new and exciting lunch & dinner specials added weelky.


I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Martin Lote
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I booked the hotel, including b/f, on hotels.com. On arrival Saturday night (8th June), I was immediately asked for a credit card, as a deposit. I had already paid for the stay, and there is no minibar in the room. The deposit was required, she said, in case I break something in the room. I offered three times the amount in cash, but the receptionist said it has to be a credit card. Otherwise, she said, she would not allow me to stay in the hotel! So credit card it had to be. On checking out on Sunday, another girl at the front desk asked me whether I had paid the deposit in cash or with a credit card (!). Breakfast, on a Sunday morning, ends at 10am. This in the UK, a country renowned for late breakfast on a Sunday. And the bread was out at about 9:30. I was very kindly offered gluten-free bread. Other guests were not so lucky. On another note, Premier Inn are much closer to the airport, but hotels.com did not feature this hotel during booking.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phileas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Phileas80,

Reference: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Thank you for your feedback regarding you recent stay.

Please be advised that an approval will be sought on your credit or debit card for an amount equal to your total room nights plus incidental charges.

If a swipe of a credit card is taken this should have no effect to your credit limit available.

If a swipe of your debit card is taken please be advised that this will go into a holding account and will be completed on departure with any difference releasing within five working days.

Martin Lote
Hotel Maanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Room fine bathroom extraordinary with a crazy door inside the bathroo for the loo. Bar prices not particularly good value. Breakfast standard express holiday inn fare well presented and pleasant staff. I think it is very similar to the premier inn just down the road and whichever is significantly cheaper is better value. Good car park and five mins to Airport carpark

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodAndArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear FoodandArt,

Reference: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding you recent stay. We are continuingly looking for ways to improve our food and beverage options for our guests, hopefully you can return in the near future to sample some of our new items

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Martin Lote
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here the night before we went away, and it is in a very convenient location, just 3 mins from leaving the hotel to parking up at the airport. The rooms are what you would expect from a chain hotel, pretty standard size, clean etc. The breakfast was a simple selection of sausages, scrambled eggs, beans, cereals, bread, fruit, croissants and teas coffees and fruit juices... but what more do you need?

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank -80-J-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear -80-J-,

Reference: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport



Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding you recent stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Martin Lote
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Just stayed at this hotel overnight for 3 adults with continental breakfast plenty of tea coffee in room plus 8 days parking for £56 beat that
Tthe bedroom was set up as 1 double and 1 sofa bed but the sofa bed was as comfy as the bed the shower sink and toilet were in one part of the room it was very clean the shower was lovely and hot, Dove shower and shampoo cream provided, also on the sink was Dove liquid hand soapwhich was nice

Room Tip: not tips dont need any cant fault this place
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilko124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear Wilko124,

Reference: Holiday Inn Express Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding you recent stay. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Martin Lote

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Sefton Park
Sefton Park Hotel
Sefton Park Hotel
#65 of 98 in Liverpool
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Hotel
#57 of 98 in Liverpool
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport

Address: 1 Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1UX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#33 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#35 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $82 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Liverpool John Lennon Airport is ideally located for both Liverpool Airport and as a base for exploring the fabulous City of Liverpool, which is celebrating as European Captial of Culture 2008. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, our modern hotel offers both comfort and value for money so you can relax, recharge and face the day with a smile. We offer complimentary secure parking at the hotel for any guests staying overnight or attending a conference in one of our 3 purpose built meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Liverpool-John Lennon Airport Hotel Liverpool
Holiday Inn Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing