We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
62 Castle Street
Nearby Hotels
$158
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Liverpool(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$86
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$144
$86
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Liner Hotel(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$83
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveler rating
362
249
109
45
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
249
109
45
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplit levelshower screensitting areawatch tvalbert dockhuge roombooked this hotelcity centre hotelbars and restaurantsbeautiful buildinglovely hotelmatthew streetironing boardcomfy bedlovely roomreception staffbrilliant location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 807 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

First visit to Liverpool. Hotel ideally placed in city centre. Room good, bar average, but access to local amenities excellent. Would recommend hotel as OK price and very well positioned. Very well placed to go to docks, shops and carvern club.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Hello Nick,

I am thrilled you agree that we have a most enviable location: perfect to take in the sights & sounds of Liverpool!

We do hope to welcome you back soon- perhaps join us for dinner?

Best wishes,

Emma Wright
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very good spot - and we had great value for money on booking this hotel well in advance. Helpful staff and great rooms. Lovely bed and bedding.

Would recommend the hotel.

Breakfast was okay,... plenty of choice and again great value as included in the price, dont think I would have stayed for breakfast if this was not include in the price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hello Paula,

Many thanks for you lovely review- we hope you won big on the races!

We continue to offer a great service across the board & all your constructive comments are welcome!

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Best wishes,

Emma Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel is right in the centre of Liverpool, 5 minutes walk to the waterfront one way with spectacular iconic buildings, Albert Dock, etc, and 5 minutes the other way to the fantastic Liverpool One shopping centre with every shop you could want plus great choice of restaurants. The building itself, a bank in the grand style built 150 years ago, gives a feeling of grandeur, with great staircase and beautifully large bedroom, very spacious, roomy bathroom too, really comfortable, lots of original features including window that opens. I liked the small reception, it gave a more personal and intimate feel (which I want from a "boutique hotel") and the reception staff ditto, they really treated you like an individual. Breakfast next door was bit mediocre (the continental one that I chose, the coffee was more English than continental) though my companion choose cooked breakfast and enjoyed it. A really comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hello Elizabeth,

My team & I love to hear such positive & warm words from our guests. We thrive on offering a personal service in our beautiful boutique hotel.

We always take on board your constructive input so we can improve & go above and beyond all our guests expectations & experience.

I do hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Emma Wright
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great place to stay in the centre of Liverpool - the building used to be an old Bank and many of the features are still there - The staff were warm and friendly and really helpful. The reception area and breakfast area aren't the biggest but are very good. The rooms are amazing - if you are there for more than a couple of days they are a must - they have large living areas, massive beds and a totally up to date modern bathroom. There were a few little damp patches on the ceiling but this is an old building this said everything was clean and we will definitely stay here again. It is far more superior to some of its rivals in Liverpool like the Adelphi which isn't a patch on this for cleanliness. It is near all the major attractions - a short walk to the Cavern and Albert Dock as well as Liverpool One shopping centre with all its restaurants and bars

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hello Andrea,

Thanks you for you glowing report!

We are thrilled you had a fabulous stay, and yes, we do have a fantastic location: perfect for seeing the sights of Liverpool.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon- perhaps join us for Dinner in our beautiful restaurant, we offer 3 courses for £25 ( with a free glass of wine on a Saturday!)

Best wishes,

Emma Wright
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Everything taken care of. Nice staff, quality rooms, smart bar, excellent location - shopping/restaurants/Albert Dock. Very highly recommended for business or romantic weekend (if you want a romantic weekend in Liverpool!)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topgooner63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle62, General Manager at 62 Castle Street, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for a 5* report! It keeps the team & I focused on our continual growth for perfection when it comes to pleasing our guests!

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best wishes,

Emma Wright
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews