We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #36 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great stay over Christmas, the staff were lovely. We had some fantastic cocktails in the bar, and had some yummy bar snacks too!! The room was a nice size and had everything you need, the only down side was it was a little warm even with the air con on. Breakfast was really good and the service was very attentive. Location of the Hotel is perfect as you are in the centre of the city. i would definitely come back and stay again.

Room Tip: over looking the water rather than the road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickyks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your great feedback, we are very glad you enjoyed our new bar - we're loving it too! Apologies for the room temperature - we will look into this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Malmaison Liverpool in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,910 - 1,916 of 2,823 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend recently stayed at the Malmaison for our 2 year anniversary and it was fantastic!
I managed to book in on a fantastic deal and upon arrival we were offered the chance to upgrade to a river view for just £10!
We had an immaculate double room with a view of the river!
The bathroom and bedroom are modern yet very classy and are incredibly comfortable and well decorated!
Even if you paid full price for this hotel it would be well worth the money!
The reception staff were very helpful and friendly and it took seconds to book us in!
Unfortunately we went out for the evening for a meal but the restaurant looked very nice and was still busy and has a great atmosphere even at 2am when we got in!
Absolutely 100% would recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Firstly, congratulations on your recent anniversary! We are happy you chose to enjoy your special occasion with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff- very much appreciated by all. We hope you stay with us again soon and dine in our amazing Brasserie. We have some very good offers online including our current 2 course lunch or dinner plus wine for only £14.99 until 31st January 2014.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels in Liverpool and the Malmaison is by far the best! The rooms are spacious and comfortable, nice modern bathrooms. The bar has been updated and is very comfortable with a lovely atmosphere. The restaurant serves lovely brasserie food and the breakfast is amazing! But what makes the Malmaison the best in Liverpool is how friendly the staff are and how much they go out of their way to ensure you have a great stay! Ivana one of the staff at the hotel was particularly friendly and went above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our time! We have stayed many times and we will be sure to stay again! Very good location by the docks, Liverpool One etc and just a lovely atmosphere to the place!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schwartzybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your lovely words about our staff! We think they are brilliant too! We are glad Ivana made you feel at home, and that you enjoyed Liverpool so much, hopefully you will be back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

My second time in this hotel on business in Liverpool and again no complaints from me. I had a standard room for three nights, unfortunately the air con/ heater unit wasn't working but this was quickly resolved by the staff and I was moved to a room on the other side of the hotel with views of the Mersey.

Rooms are good, plenty of space and good decor. Bathrooms are good, nice shower and a very large bath.

The bar was undergoing refurbishment at the time of this stay such was a little annoying when workmen were drilling etc. Staff in the bar and restaurant very helpful. It is nice to have table service for breakfast, very good Eggs Benedict.

All in all a good hotel, it has character unlike a lot of big name hotels I often end up in when on business. I'll certainly be back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your great feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your second stay with us. Apologies for the Bar renovation noise - we did our best to limit the impact on our guests, so sorry that you encountered drilling during your time with us. Hopefully your return will be soon and you can get to enjoy our new Plum Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Big thanks to all staff following our visit to Malmaison Liverpool.

Great hotel, well kept, great hospitality from arrival to departure!

New bar looks brilliant and staff very engaged.

Bedroom clean and fresh and the restaurant team at breakfast were happy and efficient!

A fantastic hotel - Will be returning soon!

Cheers

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank hotelmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

HotelMatt, you sound like you know what you are talking about! We appreciate the good words and observations from your stay and they ahve already been shared with the team. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My fiance and i booked a winter deal on thursday 2nd Jan.This package involved 1 nights accomodation and a two course meal in the mal restaurant for £99. We were checked in quickly and efficiently and were directed to our room on the 2nd floor.The room was clean and what we'd expected and the bathroom was a definate plus!lovely big bath and walk in shower.We had booked a room in the restaurant for 8pm. It was quite busy and a large group arrived as we did!!We were given the main menu and were choosing from there when we were given the deal menu that goes with the package.This menu was terrible!!no wonder it was part of the deal,the choice was terrible!we decided to order from the other menu and chose what we wanted.After 50 minutes waiting....When the waitress eventually came we ordered olives and warmbread for starters and then tried to order our mains but were told they had no burgers at all and no steak!only the most expensive steak they had in which we ended up ordering as there wasnt much else. The steak was out after about 20 minutes-no sign of our starter. The starter then came halfway through us eating our mains!The waitress kept apologising but to be fair the meal had already been spoilt! our evening ended up costing us in excess of £70 much more than we'd planned.
Not the celebration of our emgagement we'd hoped for.Nice hotel ut wont be returning to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Fiona, firstly, congratulations on your engagement. We are sorry to read that your dining experience did not match up to the rest of your stay and your evaluation of the hotel itself. Our dinner inclusive packages are designed around value for money pre-fixe menus. Although a reduced selection in comparison to our a la Carte menus, the pre-fixe dishes should be of the same high quality taste and appearance. We therefore apologise that you feel the package deal was not representative of the value we aim for. Thank you also for identifying the service issues experienced on the night also - these will be addressed with the team in order to avoid future similar scenarios. Thank you once again for choosing Malmaison Liverpool and we hope that the Brasserie gets another chance in the future to show you the product and service standard that we strive to deliver consistently to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

staff were very very frenidly and nice . To no ends staff were helpful an willing . The food was first class and so was the hotel . I couldnt say a bad word about the hotel , its first class with a first class price so dont expect cheap at all .

Room Tip: I loved the river view rooms were very sweet . bathrooms were first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalmaisonLiverpool, Manager at Malmaison Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for your great feedback about our hotel and staff. We do our best to recruit the best in the business; sounds like we're getting it right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Hard Days Night Hotel
#27 of 99 in Liverpool
3,234 reviews
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 99 in Liverpool
3,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 99 in Liverpool
2,529 reviews
Central Liverpool
Aloft Liverpool by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $96 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing