We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Luxury Mini Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #36 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Fabulous Luxury Mini Break”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My boyfriend treated me to a one night stay here (we live in Manchester so not too far!) as we've previously stayed in Malmaison Leeds (also lovely) and got offered a special deal which included dinner in the restaurant too.

The room was gorgeous with lovely attention to detail and luxury touches. Bathroom had a full bath and seperate walk in shower. Bed was divine. Loved the decor. Basically everything you'd expect from the Malmaison brand!

Dinner was delicious with attentive service and a nice atmosphere in the stylish restaurant.

Check in staff were friendly and helpful - and looked after our bags for the day whilst we explored Liverpool.

All in all a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonjour_Blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,297
    835
    364
    158
    77
See reviews for
246
1,478
63
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed here for a 40th birthday about 10 girls and had a fab time, staff couldn't have been more helpful.
We asked them if we could put a few decorations on the table for the meal and the lady told us we were having our meal in the private dining room so if we had any banners or balloons they would kindly put them up for us which we did have :)
We all had double rooms which wasn't a problem because were not fussy, and in any case you can't even touch the person next too you in bed because the bed are massive!
The bath was huge and the walk in shower was lovely (Especially with a hangover!)
Liverpool city centre is only a 5 min walk but we walked around the dock so it took us about 20 min.
Me and my partner went back at Christmas and he said it was the best Malmaison we had stayed in up too yet (We've stayed in the one at Newcastle, Manchester, Leeds). We have just booked the one in London for a new years getaway so we'll see if that lives up to Liverpool's standard!
All in all a very nice stay and will be returning for my 3rd visit sometime soon :)

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, But pick one with a view over the Mersey!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannahbabe85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Toffee Shop Suite for three nights over a long weekend. The room is equipped with absolutely everything you could dream of for a romantic break. Tea lights in abundance (although no matches, take your own!) massage oil, fluffy bath robes, beautiful lighting, a bath big enough for two and a fabulous hamper for breakfast if you choose to stay in your suite. The room has all the latest gadgets including two TV's, iPod docking station, Bose sound system etc. There's free wifi in the room, although the connection was sporadic. The staff were all very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to visit and providing us with maps of the City.
On the negative side, the room is very dark with just one narrow window (although it does look out over the Liver Building!) and dim lighting. Great for romance, but not so great for applying make up. There's a strong possibility you could head out looking like a drag queen! The problem could be easily solved with a brightly lit shaving mirror.
We received two small complimentary bottles of water on our first day, but these were not replaced on days two and three. For over £200 a night, I don't expect to have to buy water from the mini bar. To be fair, water was provided when we queried it with reception. We had an excellent continental breakfast in our room on the Saturday (delivered in individual hamper baskets, so cute!). However, breakfast was a nightmare on the Sunday. We had to wait 20 mins to be seated and then another 20 mins for coffee to arrive. The food though, was excellent. We went back to the breakfast hamper option on day three.
Overall, we loved our time at Malmaison Liverpool. The Toffee Shop was pricey, but in our opinion, worth the expense as it added to our overall enjoyment of Liverpool.


  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikkifEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The hotel is wonderful, this is the second time I've stayed here and the service and surroundings are again spot on.

The location is great right down by Princes Dock and only a 5 minute walk or so into the heart of Liverpool, and just a short walk from Albert Docks.

The staff are all very efficient and friendly. The waiters and waitresses in the restaurant are a huge asset to the hotel, on both occasions staying here they have been able to recommend food and wine from their own personal experience of the menus and you feel that its not just about work for them but they are actually passionate about it, something that is normally lacking in UK hotels.

The rooms are a perfect size for a weekend or night away, and the bathrooms are very clean with the most amazing showers, a perfect pick me up after a night of cocktails in the bar...

Mal has a good reputation and the Liverpool hotel does a fantastic job holding this reputation up. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel, the restaurant or the bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7Tenths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here July 17th for my birthday as we went to liverpool to do some shopping for our upcoming holiday, we checked in very quickly, it wasnt busy at all but i wouldnt expect many people checking into a hotel at 2pm on a wednesday but still...the service was quick and friendly.
The hotel is decorated to a high standard, very dark but i really like that decadent look. Our room was on the 4th floor and had a nice view of the waterfront, the room was again, nicely decorated and very clean, the bathroom was amazing with a large corner bath and a seperate wetroom which strangely had the toilet in there too but it was quite quirky...i liked it.
Tv had sky sports which is quite strange as most hotels nowadays only have freeview so that was good in my opinion.
We received a voucher for a free drink, and redeemed this in the bar, myself and my wife were told we could have any drink from the menu so obviously we opted for the cocktails, we had a few more as well, they were quite expensive but worth the money.
A nice hotel, great location for a reasonable price. I'd definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great location on the waterfront with views across the Mersey & quiet, no busy roads. Staff were very helpful & attentive. Food was excellent. Rooms were very clean & well presented, bed was very comfy indeed. Bathroom was lovely with a shower to die for!! All in all a great hotel & would definitely go back again!! I love the decor & mood of the hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woman b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great position, waterfront. Typical Malmaison decadence and luxury. Rooms not over big but decor and furnishings gorgeous. Lovely bathrooms. Malmaison are renowned for dark interiors but could have done with a touch more light just whilst getting ready, putting make up on a bit of a challenge. Mirror in bathroom was so far away because of the large sink, shelving etc and the mirror in the bedroom was in the entrance way with very little light, so a bit tricky. Didn't have dinner in the restaurant but did have the most fabulous breakfast. We were a party of 10 females and the restaurant manager arranged for 'private dining' for our breakfast set up in the most gorgeous room, velvet curtains and black chandelier, this was a great start to our day.
Would love to go back and look at other bedrooms/suites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funtodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#16 of 97 in Liverpool
3,178 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 97 in Liverpool
2,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Property: Malmaison Liverpool
Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing