We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #33 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Always stay here for work when I have my monthly trip to Liverpool, and it never disappoints. Really nice ambience, lovely comfortable rooms, nice (although expensive) breakfast and good location. Really good value too - not a lot more i can say...I'll be back several more times I'm sure!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PopeGregoryIX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,248
    803
    347
    143
    74
See reviews for
233
1,419
61
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights and enjoyed every minute, Standard double room feels more like an executive room, very spacious with massive bed, purple,red and black colours give the room a warm and cosy feel. Bathroom has a massive bath with excellent walk-in shower.

Breakfast was excellent with a choice of continental and hot cooked options, with as much tea or coffee as you like.
Evening meal which was included in special offer room rate was brilliant, good choices of well cooked food with the addition of a bottle of wine.
The plum bar has an excellent range of alcoholic and non alcoholic beverages including imaginative cocktails at reasonable prices which will live long in the memory ;-)

All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and attentive that could not do enough for you, with a special mention to Mel on reception who made us feel really welcome upon arrival and throughout our stay, credit to the hotel! :-)

Have stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions and we will definitely make it a third!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnM_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Book direct with hotel on a special deal eat and stay Sunday night.We didn't know what to expect but what we got was a really pleasant enjoyable romantic get away.
The room was lovely,the bathroom a treat for 2!!!
We enjoyed a most adequate meal and nice chilled wine.
When 1 thing was not up to par there was no hesitation in rectifying the problem and the complimentary night cap in the lounge was a bonus.....well worth the trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovelyLady13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

As you walk through the doors of the hotel you know you are in a boutique hotel which has a feel and look all of its own. The bar area has luscious purple velvet seating and a really seductive feel, the restaurant has an industrial feel with double height ceilings and exposed ventilation pipes. The food was great and service levels were really high. Room wise they are spacious and have a really dark and moody feel, i especially liked the bathroom with its black mosaic tiles and walk in shower with a bath big enough for two! I stayed in a standard double which i would say is more like a superior or executive in many other hotels!

Shopping is close by, took me about 10 mins to get to the main shopping area.

Room Tip: I would definitely choose a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed for one night on a package that included an evening meal and bottle of wine. The meal was absolutely delicious and the service was equally good. We had a lovely modern room with all the necessary facilities. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful and again the service was great. We have stayed in Malmaisons before and this one is our favourite.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmc291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Have stayed here 3 times now and love it, they have some good offers meaning now and again you can get the rooms for a reasonable price! Rooms are lovely, especially the bathrooms (love the giant bathtubs!). Good location on the docks of Liverpool.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jobrien657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Never got to stay here! I booked 5 rooms for Friday 1st Feb a month in advance and was phoned a week before and told "About your reservation, we haven't got any rooms". Great. no explanation was offered and despite having booked with them before and having a meeting scheduled for that day in the hotel, the "lady" was not interested. We were moved to the Radisson Blu, which was excellent. Customer service actually seemned to mean something there as well! I won't be going back to the Mal.

Room Tip: Don't think just because you've made a reservation you will actually get a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UKMarkB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,893 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Property: Malmaison Liverpool
Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing