We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Liverpool getaway ♥”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the early May bank holiday of 2012. We booked the night before arriving and surprisingly managed to get a reasonable deal. Arrived at the hotel and left the car in the car park conveniently across the road. Check in was smooth and the hotel lobby was spectacular with an open fire pit and luxurious furnishings! Our room was again amazing, very sensual and perfect for a weekend away. There was a very ell stocked mini bar as well as all the amenities you'd expect from a hotel like this including flat screen tv, separate vanity area and seating area. Now the bathroom....well that was again lovely with a walk in drench shower and a huge separate bath. Loved the attention to detail including the toiletries, LED lighting and a huge clock on the wall! Very comfy bed, perfect for relaxing after a long shopping day and before a big night out. We had cocktails in the bar both night and the service was fab with an extensive list of drinks, although rather expensive it was well worth it, would highly recommend you sit here and have a drink before hitting the town. We didn't try the food but the menu looked lovely with plenty of choice.

The only problem we had was on check out when there had been a mix up with paying for the parking but this was resolved efficiently by the friendly staff.

Would definitely visit again and would try the food next time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank williams89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,178 - 2,184 of 2,776 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

I know you get what you pay for in most things these days, and this was no exception. Its a good, modern hotel in central Liverpool but you pay a bit over the odds for it. Liked the flavour of the hotel the minute I walked in, as it is quite unique and not like the every day chain hotels. Our room was very nice too with a really nice bathroom and great power shower. Staff all very friendly like most Liverpudlians I think, and the location is good as you are on the river but still close enough to walk to the shops. A good stay, just wish it was more affordable so I could go again.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Came here for my birthday in October.

Good area near the Albert dock. Easy to park in the multi story next door.

Room was great very modern, with a view and made our stay feel special, and different from other hotels. The bathroom was fantastic with a powerful shower and a big bath.

The service was great, reception very friendly and helpful. Made some good suggestions where to go and what to do and made us reservations at an Italian resturant which we really enjoyed.

Would definately recommend and return.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McSez_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This stylish hotel is in an excellent location for all the sites of Liverpools historic dockside and shopping districts. The rooms are spacious , flamboyantly furnished with very comfortable beds . The wet room was a bonus . Not cheap but worth it for that special occasion. Breakfast - quality , freshness , and size , was one of the best I have experienced in a chain hotel . A stand out plus was that the friendly , warm and welcoming staff were ( on my stay ) all young and most importantly local . It was a pleasure to engage in dialogue with true Liverpudlians possessing courtesy , knowledge of their City and yes wit - but oh so very far removed from the over blown egos of such plastic "scousers" as Tarby or the inane John Bishop.

Room Tip: Try to get one over looking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrislBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

We went here for a family wedding and although the hotel is in a good location and nicely decorated, I thought it was over priced. Even the cheapest rooms seemed far more expensive than a similar room in other hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manicrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

NYE package provided stylish,relaxed and tasty experience with great friendly service. Dinner was especially good.Disappointed though by cheesy lounge singer (very unimaginative for a chain that prides itself on its quirky provision,particularly in Liverpool where we have a very diverse reserve of talented young bands/DJs)Would have been a fivestar review but Oops! shabby stained furnishings let things down -need to invest in a steam cleaner or some new upholstery and carpet....particularly as one area in the bar smelt a bit vomitty!)

Room Tip: Sixth floor Riverside- nice views and particularly for events like NY-good vantage point for firewor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

As long as the location suits you (it's not easy to find, past the Crowne Plaza just off the dock road, a bit of a walk to Liverpool One and town) then I would recommend the Malmaison. The room was top quality, enormous firm bed and great interior design (although the toilet / shower room is always a concept that I find mildly disconcerting), with a view of the dock and the river. We had dinner at the hotel and it was excellent - not cheap and slightly pretentious but a really enjoyable meal. The bar was full of prams and toddlers the night we were there.
I got the impression that the hotel was desperate for extra money - lots of commercial details like the displayed wine and crisps in the room with the price on, telling us what time breakfast was without mentioning that we had a room only rate etc. Hotels of this star rating should really have a bit more dignity about them and they normally avoid this money-grabbing impression.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikel_Arteta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#17 of 98 in Liverpool
3,293 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 98 in Liverpool
2,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Central Liverpool
Radisson Blu Hotel, Liverpool
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: $109 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing