We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great for a city break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Malmaison Liverpool
Ranked #32 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great for a city break”
Reviewed October 8, 2011

booked this hotel at a great rate
carpark next door is expensive and no where else close to park
this hotel definately has the wow factor the entrance is fantastic with fire pit in the center.
rooms are small but decorated vey stylish all i can say about bathrom is wow.

Definately stay again

Room Tip: ask for a river veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markf727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,266
    812
    349
    147
    74
See reviews for
238
1,434
61
396
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (508)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Having stayed in Malmaison before I knew what to expect. Hotel was great, staff were great, breakfast was great but evening meal was standard and disappointing. Service was very slow, they got my order wrong which added to the delay and when the food arrived it was very disappointing. I visit Liverpool a couple of times a month and this experience made me stay elsewhere the following week. Disappointing really.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owtthatsleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Having never experienced Liverpool's heritage my wife and i decided to stay here as its situated on the docklands overlooking the Liver Building and Mersey and only a short walk to the Albert Dock and City Centre. Coupled with the Malmaison's Sunday Supplement offer, it was a no 'brainer'. The hotels decor is stylish, in particular the reception and bar area, all the staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious, although i did find the bed a little hard. The food and drinks we had were very nice, particularly the Mojitos!! We loved liverpool and its history (thanks to the bus tours narrator) and the Mal made it all that more enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Liverpool.
The only draw back is the parking charges (norm in majority of Mals) of £15, BUT you'd probably pay to park if shopping in Liverpool so not a major concern?!!

Room Tip: Request a river view and higher flow to avoid A.C. noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leroro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens UK
Level Contributor
139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed overnight not having heard of this chain before.
Very comfortable room and smart bar/restaurant areas.
Some of the decor can be quite dark (lots of black and purple walls) but appears to suit the mood of the brand.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. I had the porridge and my wife had the cooked breakfast - both were nicely presented and delicious.
Just sorry we could not stay longer.
No complimentary shampoo in the bathroom.
Not cheap but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMCMStHelensUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Went to stay in Malmaison Liverpool for an anniversary weekend. We had a river view room with Bed and Breakfast. Worth paying for a view (I think so anyway). Not directly on the river, but good views of it.

Rooms very nice. Bed comfortable. Breakfast gorgeous (proper honeycomb!).

Few little bits - only two coffees let in the room. Not enough for an afternoon cuppa and a morning one. Also, the room card of the previous occupants had been left in the room - so do wonder how thorough the clean had been. That said, it was nice and clean.

Staff VERY friendly and helpful too.

Wine a bit of a rip off, but I guess that is the case in most hotels!

Room Tip: River view for an extra £10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobskiStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Fantastic stay at Malmaison. Upgraded to a room with a view of the Mersey, and was not disappointed. Fantastic hotel, plush little toiletries and friendly helpful staff. Will return :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura-Owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Walking into the lobby of the Malmaison in Liverpool is just the beginning of a love affair with style and absolutely inspiration in the world of soft furnishings! A deep purple theme runs through the bar and the hallways - slightly seedy and exciting, backlit and uplit to within an inch of its life, providing an immediate atmosphere of intrigue with a slight undertone of naughtiness... Then the staff. Lovely attentive teams of people - all of them dedicated to your comfort and enjoyment of your stay. I don't dare even mention the rooms.... stunning, stunning, stunning. Every need catered for and done with the same slight naughtiness of the whole. I just loved it and will return again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms are different - so I'll wait until I've tried all of them before I make any recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Titanic Hotel Liverpool
#15 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,978 reviews
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#13 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 97 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
Central Liverpool
30 James Street, Home of the Titanic
Central Liverpool
Hilton Liverpool City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malmaison Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malmaison Liverpool

Property: Malmaison Liverpool
Address: 7 William Jessop Way | Princes Dock, Liverpool L3 1QZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#19 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#20 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#26 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Malmaison Liverpool 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Malmaison Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malmaison Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Malmaison Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Malmaison Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing