We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Klaesson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Throstles Nest Hotel
Ranked #43 of 97 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Klaesson”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The owner gave excellent advice about where to visit in Liverpool. Great location for Anfield football stadium as you can walk there, and its only a 5 min taxi ride from the city centre, very helpful and friendly staff, clean and comforatble rooms.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hakan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    149
    30
    14
    11
See reviews for
71
100
43
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed overnight on a Saturday. Good location, only a short drive into Liverpool City Centre (£3.50 in a Taxi). There were a few of us staying, so saw a couple of rooms and they were all spot on, no issues whatsoever. Staff were friendly and helpful (extra nod to the owner who managed to find an item I left behind and send it on to me). I missed breakfast, but the others wolfed a full english down without any problems so I'd say on a whole the place is a winner, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrowniDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringe, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed in Throstles Nest Hotel from thursday to monday (02.05-06.05)
Great place, nice rooms and great service ;-) The staff had the time to talk, always helpful and smilling. Very clean and alwyas clean towels and rooms, actually your room was cleaned before i returned from breakfast...so nice :-)
The staff arranged transport or sightseeing trip....if you go there, ask about the Beatles trip in a private taxi (ask for Phil to drive) great great pleasure and trip with a great story....Throstles Nest also arranged a guided trip at Anfield...so great and so helpful....alot of hotels could learn alot from this hotel and the staff.....THANK YOU :-)
I'm deffently coming back and i hereby recoment others to stay here....BIG TIME :-)

Room Tip: Great place, nice rooms and great service ;-) The staff had the time to talk, always helpful and smi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimPetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waipu, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We were so happy with our choice of this hotel,for our 3 nights in Liverpool, the rooms and the service was excellent, with friendly, helpful staff, nothing too much trouble for them, the full English breakfast was more than adequate to start the day off well.

Despite the fact the hotel is on a busy road, we still got a good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed, even with the window open, and although our room was above the bar, there was no noise to disturb us.

The pub itself provided us with a chance to relax with a pint after a day of tripping around, we are in our seventies and found nothing lacking with choice of staying at the Throstles Nest, while we did use taxis, on one day we did walk into town and found the locals helpful along the way,

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twotwotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Having stayed in the Throstles Nest on national weekend we thoroughly enjoyed our self, the hospitality and service from the hotel staff was excellent, all the rooms were clean and tidy with ensuite and clean towels changed daily. The breakfast's were first class with a choice of tea,coffee,cereals or a cooked breakfast which i opted for and found it to be excellent.
Highly recommend the throstles to anyone wishing to stay in Liverpool may it be pleasure or business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mellieha, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Ideal location for a short break to explore the city and enjoy the football. Located 10 mins walk from either the city centre or the football stadia this made it easier for us to reach the places we wanted to visit. Friendly and welcoming service. Clean Room. Good english breakfast. Free wi-fi is a plus. Stephen, Joseph & Patrick (Malta)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here for a night and were very impressed by the welcoming service and standard of the room.
Room and facilities were very clean and comfortable. The bedroom was warm, with a big TV and modern bathroom with a great, hot shower. There was a computer with internet access available to use.
The breakfast was very nice, with everything you could want and more -- I work at a large hotel in Blackpool and this little place had much more choice than they offer!
With a bus stop outside there is easy access into the city center. I would definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay again for sure when we are next in Liverpool. It is great value for money and definitely a much nicer experience than staying in a Travelodge or Premier Inn for the same price.
As for the mention of young gangs outside we did not experience this, it seemed quiet when we were waiting for the bus but we stayed midweek.
Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataliePercival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Park Hotel
#57 of 97 in Liverpool
354 reviews
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#24 of 97 in Liverpool
483 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 97 in Liverpool
4,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Liverpool
The Lord Nelson Hotel
The Lord Nelson Hotel
#55 of 97 in Liverpool
582 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 97 in Liverpool
1,382 reviews
Central Liverpool
Liverpool Marriott Hotel City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throstles Nest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstles Nest Hotel

Property: Throstles Nest Hotel
Address: 344 Scotland Road, Liverpool L5 5AQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#37 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstles Nest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Throstles Nest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstles Nest Liverpool
Hotel Throstles Nest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing