We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ideal little nest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Throstles Nest Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Throstles Nest Hotel
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal little nest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Practical, friendly, with a bit of character and well-located for football and town. Absolutely ideal.Had a room for me and three friends who were going to Anfield so it was really good value. Would definitely stay next time. Parked two cars down the side street adjacent to the hotel at no cost and without problems.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Businessbenbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    135
    25
    14
    10
See reviews for
59
89
39
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Very nice peoples work at this hotel.I will be back next year!Kev and his staff really got it.Full english etc.A short walk and you are in the citycenter.A little bit of walking and you will be at Anfield.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
232 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I would recommend this hotel for a stay in Liverpool City Centre. Although a little out of town, there are good bus connections and it is easy to find by car (there is no dedicated car park though). Our room was spacious, with all the essential facilities you could need and the whole place very clean. Breakfast was a basic selection of cooked food and cereal and toast - we were happy with it. The staff of the hotel work hard to make you feel welcome and were a useful source of information about Liverpool as a visitor attraction.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattinbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This is the 4th time that my son and I have stayed at the hotel in the last 3 years to watch a Liverpool home game. The hotel is perfectly positioned for the very short walk to Anfield and is only a short cab ride to the city centre. You are made to feel like one of the family and everyone of the staff is pleased to see you each time you visit. The rooms are spotless and the breakfasts brilliant. I can't wait till our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have just came back from our first and certainly not last stay,by far the friendliest place i have ever stayed in in Liverpool.Kevin is an absolute gentleman. I live in London but my brother and our mate came over from Ireland, had to get an early flight today and would have missed the breakfast so the really nice lady cant remember her name, made them a packed breakfast with fruit and cereal bars, what a nice personal touch!Taxis were arranged for us without us having to ask, do not be fooled by the exterior this is definitely a case of do not judge book by its cover, as the rooms are clean and staff are super friendly, and the breakfast is top notch. I will definitley stay here on my next visit to Liverpool couldnt fault it.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012


Made feel like home - big thanks to Kevin the owner - what a gent he is , excellent service And extremely friendly and helping staff .perfect location for anyone going over to a game . Big thanks we will be staying again from Emlyn the irish lads

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojo303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I've stayed at the throstle on numerous occasions and I can honestly say its a brilliant hotel I work a lot up Liverpool and I wouldn't stay anywhere else (I fact I'm back there tomorrow) the staff are so kind and always make sure the rooms are kept spotless and Kevin the owner is a perfect gent he will bend over backwards to help you out all I can say is try it you won't be disappointed.oh and try the breakfast you certainly won't go hungry

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Puppin32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
Central Liverpool
The Liner Hotel
The Liner Hotel
#23 of 100 in Liverpool
4.0 of 5 stars 3,838 reviews
Park Hotel
#59 of 100 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Beech Mount Hotel
#67 of 100 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sefton Park
The Mountford Hotel
The Mountford Hotel
#17 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#20 of 100 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 stars 1,137 reviews
Central Liverpool
The Richmond, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Throstles Nest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Throstles Nest Hotel

Property: Throstles Nest Hotel
Address: 344 Scotland Road, Liverpool L5 5AQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Liverpool
#27 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#37 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Throstles Nest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Throstles Nest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Throstles Nest Liverpool
Hotel Throstles Nest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing