We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$112
View deal
Priceline
$112
View deal
Expedia.com
$112
View deal
Hotels.com$112
eDreams$112
ZenHotels.com$139
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveler rating
876
325
134
60
84
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
876
325
134
60
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree library bar warm cookies spa facilities afternoon tea lovely hotel q park beautiful room large bathroom my mum reception staff car park bars and restaurants cavern club hairdryer fab wardrobe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
551 - 556 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

This was our 2nd stay here this year after a lovely stay in January. This time we returned for my partners birthday. Check in was 3pm, we arrived at 3.15pm and was told our room wasn’t ready and to wait in the bar for 30-40 minutes. We did however get a complimentary drink but I must admit I would rather have checked in to our room on arrival. The staff apologiesed about this.

When we eventually got to the room, I couldn’t help but think our room had been rushed when it was being cleaned (hair in bath, dirty glass dirty sticky coffee machine and one of the chrome wall socket plates had fallen off. Not major issues I know but certainly not up to usual Hilton standards. Room was otherwise ok. The only thing I would say is that the pillows are so soft which affected my sleep. Maybe firmer pillows are available however we didn’t think to ask at the time..?

Had breakfast in the morning. Good selection of hot and cold food buffet style. Only downside about the food was the fried eggs which were like rubber. The coffee that was served at the table by the waiter was undrinkable! I can’t describe how awful it was and we heard a number of people complain about it. Not sure what had gone on with it however there was a coffee machine in the buffet room which saved the day!

I must mention that the staff were pleasant and polite the whole time.

Overall we had a decent stay. Nowhere near as good as last time which is disappointing as i felt standards had slipped and we didn’t get as good value for money this time around.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Flyer1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Rooms Division Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Flyer1987,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Please accept my sincere apologies that your room was not ready at 3pm and that you though that standards had slipped slightly since your last visit.

I will pass all of your feedback onto the management team for review as this is not the normal standard of service that we offer.

I do hope that you give us another opportunity to show you that our service can be as great as your last visit.

Kind Regards,
Samantha Strefford
Deputy General Manager - Rooms Division
Samantha.strefford@doubletreeliverpool.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

This is a hotel really close to the City centre and the train station. It is not too big and the staff are really friendly. The rooms are well appointed and there was a good selection at breakfast. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tapgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Rooms Division Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear tapgirl,

Thank you for your 5 star review!
We are glad that you had a lovely time whilst, staying with us.

I hope that you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Samantha Strefford
Deputy General Manager - Rooms Division
Samantha.strefford@doubletreeliverpool.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2017

stayed for 1 night mid week with a friend,check in was really quick,the lady on reception was really friendly and helpfull.Older gentleman on reception was lovely and gave us lots of tips as to where to go!
Our room was just like the photographs we had seen on the internet,it was huge and beautifully decorated,the shower was bliss!
Lovely old building but modern inside,breakfast was included in our stay,it was a great choice,it was however quite expensive and had it not been included,we would not have paid the price that it was
About five minutes walk till your in the center of town,lots of nice places to eat and plenty of shops.The albert dock was lovely to walk around,bet its buzzing in the summer!
All the staff were great at this hotel,very warm and friendly,would definately recommend

!

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Rooms Division Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Helen W,

Thank you for your 5 star review.
We are really pleased that you had a great stay!

Thank you for your lovely feedback about check in and concierge. I will make sure the front office staff see this.

We do hope that you can visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Samantha Strefford
Deputy General Manager - Rooms Division
Samantha.strefford@doubletreeliverpool.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Great hotel in good location. Excellent facilities in the room although a hairdryer would be good. The breakfast was of a high standard. Very comfortable bed and pillows Would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Amanda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Rooms Division Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear Amanda N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are really glad that you had a lovely stay with us. We do provide a hairdryer in every room at the hotel - These can be found in the wardrobe in a black draw string bag. I'm sorry that you missed this.

We do hope that you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Samantha Strefford
Deputy General Manager - Rooms Division
Samantha.strefford@doubletreeliverpool.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2017

Stayed one night whilst shopping in Liverpool. Hotel is very friendly from the front desk staff to the restaurant staff. Breakfast was very good and the bedrooms are well sized and comfortable. Can;t fault it at all.

Room tip: Hotel is near a large building project so ask for rooms away from noise.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MandM5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha S, Rooms Division Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2017

Dear MandM5960,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are really pleased that you had an excellent stay with us.

We do hope that you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,
Samantha Strefford
Deputy General Manager - Rooms Division
Samantha.strefford@doubletreeliverpool.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews