We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Brilliant Liverpool Tours
from $25.76
More Info
from $70.83
More Info
from $193.17
More Info
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
214
19
4
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
19
4
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour guide peter radio tower beatles tour great tour great city penny lane hour tour beatles fan knowledge information yoko history humour snippets strawberry field
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lynn was full of information not only about the Beatles but also more generally about the city she knows and loves. Her bubbly personality and knowledge made this a memorable experience for us.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils1084, Owner at Brilliant Liverpool Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Kevin Lynn will be absolutely thrilled so glad you had a fab time thanks Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Helen was our guide. She was excellent. It was much more than the Beatles, as Helen integrated the history of Liverpool into her tour and how that history influenced the formative years of the Beatles. You can't visit Liverpool without understanding and seeing the sites that shaped Liverpool's most famous ambassadors.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils1084, Owner at Brilliant Liverpool Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Dean - Helen is excellent & we all love explaining and showing how & why the city has changed - I’ll pass on your kind comments to Helen

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent tour. And I ur tour guide Patrick was fantastic - knowledgeable, engaging, entertaining. Ask him to do his “Paul” impression!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils1084, Owner at Brilliant Liverpool Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Brilliant and we will ask him to do it for us too at our next team meeting! Thanks for a lovely review Patrick will be delighted

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed
Very limited content
Spent 30 minutes in. Museum
Not walking
Thin content tho guide was friendly
15 minutes in cavern

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils1084, Owner at Brilliant Liverpool Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Margaret thank you for your review - I’m sorry that the tour was not to your liking & im not sure which guide you had but if you look at the reviews overall it’s absolutely clear that all of our qualified guides have trained extensively & are Beatles experts who put their heart & soul in it. Most tours end with around 15 minutes in the Cavern - I really don’t know what else to say to you as we try our absolute best - I hope that despite this you loved our fantastic city thanks agsin Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very interesting walk through Liverpools history. Friendly and knowledgeable guide (Peter) took us through both the early and the more recent history of this city.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nils1084, Owner at Brilliant Liverpool Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Peter is superb & he will be delighted that you had such a great time. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews