We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brings back memories”

Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill
Ranked #14 of 1,814 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $47
Cuisines: Brazilian, South American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Since the early 19th Century Gauchos pierced large pieces of meat and slowly grilled them over open flamed pits. At Fazenda, we want to keep this tradition alive. Our gaucho chefs roast succulent cuts of meat in the way it has been done for centuries, preserving the individual taste of each tender cut.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Having travelled Brazil for 7 weeks a few years back, churrascaria style dining became a staple. Fazenda have managed to twin what is a common practice in Brazil with a high class and standard restaurant.

I could write a list of what was good, but it's simple enough to say all of it was. If you have the chance, it is a must.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank barkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Such wonderful feedback from someone who has spent time in Brazil is excellent! We are glad that your experience at our restaurant was in line with what you had experienced during your time in Brazil. Thank you once again for such positive comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,922 - 1,926 of 2,264 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Can see why the restaurant is one of the best in Liverpool out of over a 1000. This was our first time but it won't be our last as we are already planning our next trip back, hopefully sooner rather than later as it was a big hit with all of our party.

It is Argentinian themed and they come to the table with wonderful freshly cooked meats on a skewer and carve it to order. We have never tasted such wonderful meat. You get a selection of six different meats at lunch or 13 at night. And when you want more you simply flip the card over on the table and back they come. This is all accompanied by an unlimited hot and cold salad bar with a huge selection of different food types. By the time we had loaded our plates and each had two slices of each type of meat we couldn't eat any more, much as we would have loved to.

Special mention must go to the friendly and wonderful staff who looked after us during our visit and made the birthday person really happy with a complimentary cake, candle and singing of happy birthday including her name. A really nice touch. Thanks.

We can't recommend this restaurant highly enough. One of the best we have been to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We are very proud of our status as one of the best restaurants in Liverpool on Trip Advisor and it’s great to hear you enjoyed your meal so much that you are already planning a return visit!

As you mentioned in your review, there is a wide selection of dishes on our salad bar, so next time you will have to remember to save a little extra space to make your way through all of our delicious meats! Our rodizio style dining is very unique and gives you complete control over your meal, so take your time to enjoy the 7 lunch time meats or if you’re feeling brave, challenge yourself to try all of our 15 evening meats!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We met here for the first time for a family birthday lunch. We were warmly welcomed and shown to our table. Our very pleasant waitress explained the way the meal was to progress and took our drinks order. There was no feeling of being rushed and we spent a pleasant couple of hours taking lunch. The salad bar, a misnomer really, as there was enough choice to make a very substantial lunch without the main event. A steady procession of various meats was brought to the table as and when we wanted and repeated when asked for. The meats were succulent and cooked to taste and our party's tastes varied from rare to well cooked. As two of us were gluten free we were told in advance which products had gluten in, which was a nice touch. As it was a birthday there was a special cake for the birthday girl another nice touch was we were asked at the time of booking if it was a special occasion. There was no pressure on us at all to move on and we were the last lunchtime diners to leave. All in all a special occasion made even more special by the service and excellent cuisine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Fazenda is a great place to celebrate a special occasion with your family. The atmosphere at lunchtime is very relaxed so customers can take their time and fully enjoy the salad bar and the 7 meats on offer. Our meats are normally cooked medium – rare but we are happy to cook them to suit rare and well done meat eaters when requested so everyone can thoroughly enjoy the unique experience that we offer. Thank you for choosing to dine at Fazenda to celebrate your special occasion and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Have been meaning to write this review for a while. My boyfriend and I went to Fazenda for his birthday after reading positive reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed! The service, decor, food and overall atmosphere was brilliant. Such good value for money, we absolutely stuffed our faces and tried lots of meats we had never had before. I have even recommended this restaurant to a couple of vegetarian friends and the salad bar was so varied and exciting.
The cocktails and wine are delicious and a waiter even showed us how the amazing corkscrew worked and let us have a go.
What made the night for us was that as I was paying the bill I explained to the waiter that I was paying because it was my boyfriends birthday, 5 minutes later he came out with a piece of cake with a sparkler and other staff with him and sang happy birthday to my boyfriend! It was the perfect touch to an already great evening. Cannot recommend this restaurant enough.

Thank Rachemss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such a positive review! It’s fantastic news that your Fazenda experience lived up to your expectations and that you have even recommended us to some of your vegetarian friends.

Here at Fazenda, we aspire to cater for more than just those people who have a love for our meat feast! There is a vast variety of vegetarian dishes on our salad bar which is accompanied by pasta dishes and a dessert for those who opt for our vegetarian menu.

Our excellent staff do their best to make everyone’s experience at Fazenda special and we hope you enjoyed the complimentary birthday dessert!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

First time here for a Birthday celebration and wasn't disappointed. It's very well decorated and spacious with a nice relaxed feel to it; loved the fact that the staff didn't ram everyone together and spaced the dinners out. We were very well looked after by really friendly and helpful staff; they even brought a cake and sparkler out and sung happy birthday at no extra charge which was lovely. The food is amazing and there's something for everyone with the sirloin steak and gammon being my favourite. Expect to eat at least three cows and two pigs worth of meat. Will definitely be going back!

1  Thank Toxtethtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FazendaRodizio, Public Relations Manager at Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments and for choosing Fazenda Liverpool to host your birthday celebration. We aim to make your special occasion just that little bit extra special with our complimentary dessert, which we’re glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill also viewed

Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
 
Liverpool, Merseyside
Liverpool, Merseyside
 

Been to Fazenda Rodizio Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing