We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blundell Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blundell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 76 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed here overnight with my husband overnight 01-02nd March 2014. It had been recommended by a work colleague who is from the local area, I'm so glad I took his advice. Debi was a fantastic hostess. She went out of her way & collected us from the train station and gave us a tour of the area before dropping us off at the beach...she gave us a lovely warm welcome and we were made to feel at home immediately, Her home is beautiful. Our double room was lovely with a fantastic en suite bathroom, with all facilities...fresh towels, toiletries. It was spotlessly clean. The bed was really comfortable. Tea & coffee making facilities were in the bedroom also. I recommend the full English breakfast. Great selection of cereals and jams as an extra treat. Nothing is too much trouble for Debi...she is a likeable character that you instantly warm to....with a great sense of humour. I would certainly recommend this B&B to others and we will definitely be returning...already planning our next stay. Real value for money,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smicka91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you next time.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
94
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

My partner and myself stayed her for two nights over the weekend and it was a treat from start to finish. We are originally from Crosby and are moving back and needed a base while house hunting and we are also hoteliers. From the moment I rang to make the reservation, I felt like I had known Debi for years. When we arrived she was so welcoming and made us feel right at home.

Our room which was situated at the top of the house was decorated beautifully and was spacious and had plenty of natural light. Everything we needed was in the room including fridge, kettle, huge television, shampoo and even a foot massager which I wish I had time to use.

Breakfast was fabulous! Cosy dining room, relaxed atmosphere, delicious full English breakfast and amazing coffee.

Being a guest house manager myself, I understand how important these little touches are and how much work goes into maintaining such a high standard. Debi should be very proud of what she has achieved and wish her all the best for the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rach271090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Rach,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you for your comments on our hospitality, we look forward to seeing you next time.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Debi made us feel so welcome. Our room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean.The bed was really comfortable. We slept so well on both nights. Breakfast was all freshly prepared and was delicious. We will definitely be back next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Hi Alison,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you next time.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Blundell. We are regular visitors to Liverpool and will always stay at this fabulous bed and breakfast in the future. We stayed in the luxury suite this time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room is exceptionally spacious and beautifully presented. Debi, the owner, is the perfect hostess; the amazing breakfasts will set you up for the day! The property is a real gem, an oasis of calm in a very pleasant suburb of Liverpool.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gill50London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hi Gill,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us again, we look forward to seeing you next time.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

A wonderful couple of days in this fabulous bed and breakfast. The room was beautifully clean, fresh and comfortable. Debbie, the owner, definitely goes the extra mile to accommodate her guests. The breakfast is fabulous - try the homemade jams. Highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuliaSp73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Hi Julia,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This place is a cracker. Beautiful rooms and lovely setting. Great for the rail link into Liverpool. Debi the landlady is awesome. Simply couldn't do enough to help us. We will be returning in the summer! Dean

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanNicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Hi Dean,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

'Blundell B&B it was an unforgettable place that I and my wife stay, a family atmosphere. Debi is fantastic, always giving attention to us, helping in all things, like places to dinner, driving us, and more important been a amazing friendly. Wonderful and cosy breakfast, good, warm and clean rooms, we stay there for two times and we are anxious to have a chance to be there again. Thank you Debi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gus2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments on our hospitality, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
6.4 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,779 reviews
6.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#20 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#41 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
8.5 mi away
The Penny Lane Hotel
The Penny Lane Hotel
#2 of 76 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liverpool Riverview Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blundell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blundell Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blundell Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3 Victoria Road West, Liverpool L23 8UG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed & breakfast located in the leafy suburbs of Blundellsands in North Liverpool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing