We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B and B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blundell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 77 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful B and B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed overnight at Blundell Bed and Breakfast, the warmth of our welcome made us feel like old friends. Debbie was a fantastic knowledgeable host who could not do enough to make us comfortable. Our room was beautiful, spacious and well appointed as was the bathroom. Breakfast was of the full English variety which was plentiful and tasty. We would not hesitate to book for a longer stay. We would recommend Blundells to all of our family and friends.
Lynda Griggs

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Griggsy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hi Lynda,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your comments on Debi and our breakfast, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
99
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

A clean and comfortable B&B in an Edwardian house with interesting original features, it is within easy reach of Liverpool. We had effusive welcome from an attentive Debby. Good breakfast. On-road parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Hi Ann
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Stayed at Blundell Bed & Breakfast in October 2013 for one week. Can't speak highly enough of it. It's a 100 year old home, but it's as modern as today. As an Aussie I love my daily shower & thee suite was great with plenty of hot water. The food was good. The best part was the hospitality of the host Debbie Jones. Always made me welcome & treated me as one of the family. Thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Dave Douglas

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hi Dave
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We loved this b&b. We were going to a party in Crosby and didn't want to have to travel back to Southport and it was perfect. Debi was extremely helpful both leading up to and during our stay and the room was excellent. Bed was very comfy and breakfast tasty. I would recommend this b&b without hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

I'm normally a hotel man. 12 hours earlier I was in the Liverpool Malmaison, however my stay at Blundell B&B was more comfortable and enjoyable. If you're searching for somewhere to stay in this area, you won't be disappointed as other reviewers have stated.

B&B's with their usual 70's decor, overpowering owners, rules and the nasty cheap sheets don't really work for me, however Debi the owner proved there is a B&B that is nothing like that. A warm welcome, spotless boutique room and tasty breakfast. My bed was incredibly comfortable, the room was tasteful, modern yet period and the ensuite new, spacious and most importantly free of pubes. Book it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolidayEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our break in Liverpool, made even more enjoyable by the beautiful guest house in which we stayed. Debi was wonderful from start to finish, so welcoming and entertaining, She made us feel very much at home in her beautiful home. We had the large suite which was clean, fresh and well presented. Nothing was too much trouble for Debi...for breakfast, everything is made to order and the Jams/preserves (Debis delicious jams!) , which she sources locally, are honestly worth tasting, they are gorgeous. Thank you Debi, if I am in Liverpool again I would definitely aim to stay at the Blundell B&B as my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMcK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

By far the best accommodation in area. We stayed for 4 nights in the spacious large suite which was ideal. Debbie looked after us from the first minute of our arrival and provided us with a perfect stay, even entertaining our baby so we could enjoy the lovely breakfast! Thanks Debie

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Hi Ben
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
6.4 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,842 reviews
6.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Liverpool
Jurys Inn Liverpool
#22 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#41 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Liverpool
8.5 mi away
The Penny Lane Hotel
The Penny Lane Hotel
#2 of 77 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liverpool Riverview Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blundell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blundell Bed & Breakfast

Property: Blundell Bed & Breakfast
Address: 3 Victoria Road West, Liverpool L23 8UG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed & breakfast located in the leafy suburbs of Blundellsands in North Liverpool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing