We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Liverpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blundell Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 76 Liverpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

What a lovely place to stay, and Debi is such a welcoming lady. Our room was extremely comfortable, and the house beautifully maintained in its period style. The breakfast room with its beautiful stained glass windows and painted coving was a great place to enjoy the most delicious breakfast. Wide choice of cereals and fruit and the cooked breakfast done to order. The jams need a special mention as they definitely are the best we've ever had in a B & B - all homemade and truly delicious. It was really difficult to stop eating. Our only suggestion would be to have the house number on the outside wall - arriving in the dark needed a bit of manoeuvring in the street before confirming we were at the right house. But we will know exactly where it is next time we stay and we definitely will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobraySouthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hi BobraySouthWest
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, the breakfast & our legendary jams! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 236 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here at Debi's beautiful home,for 3nights we had the very top floor large room with a fantastic bathroom,and a separate area for tea making, there Was also a fridge which we found very useful,Debi thinks of everything you could possible need she is such a fantastic lady and will do anything to please and help you...the house and all rooms are immaculate and you will feel like one of Debi's family...she has a great warmth about her ...the area is very nice and people are really friendly...we loved Liverpool...ferry cross the Mersey,finding the Beatles house's, finding the cavern !! All took me back to my youth in the sixtys!! We also enjoyed Gormley's 'another place' which is a five minute drive from Debi's house..we would always go back to stay at Debi's when in Liverpool again...fabulous host...you will love her...thanks Debi...love carol&mick briggs

Room Tip: All the rooms are fab !! Top floor has a balcony it's great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ishamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Hi Carol & Mick,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & our property. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were visiting Europe and the UK from Australia in October. We wanted to go to Liverpool and Southport to catch up with my family and friends, but didn't want to inconvenience anyone by asking to stay. We discovered Debi's little haven by chance before leaving and booked ahead. Debi's home is beautiful, the room was very well appointed and immaculate. If you can, try and get the suite which has a great little kitchen, is very spacious and has a little balcony. Unfortunately it was booked when we went, but our room was great and had everything we needed and a lovely ensuite bathroom. Debi was so warm and welcoming, not just when we arrived, but when I spoke to her from Australia before leaving. Even though we didn't stay with my family members, Debi's kindness and thoughtfulness was almost like being with a family member anyway. She was attentive without being cloying, and was a font of local knowledge and information when required. The cooked breakfasts were very hearty and tasty and Debi was very flexible about serving times and our requirements and needs. The B&B is located in a lovely part of Crosby and is extremely handy for the beach, and the trains for both Liverpool (5 minute walk then 15 train journey) and Southport (about half hour on train).
We will definitely stay with Debi again when in the area and would highly recommend her place to anyone. A real treat.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite if it's available. Very lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scoobs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi Scoobs2013
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & your visit to the UK, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Staying here has been an absolute treat. Feel really pampered and rested. The luxury environment and warm host (Debi) cannot be faltered! The house is in spitting distance to Gormley's 'another place' which is EPIC! Local restaurants are beautiful and a taxi ride into the centre of Liverpool city was under £10. We will be returning soon! Really overwhelmed of how beautiful and welcoming this stay was!

.... The selection of Jams at breakfast were something else! Expect to fill your boots because the breakfast is amazing!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JammyJodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi JammyJodie,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks for the comments about the jams - they are starting to get famous!
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

One of the best B & Bs we have ever stayed in. Debi is a very friendly and warm host and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are immaculate and modern and have everything you could wish for for a comfortable stay. The house is beautiful and has retained lots of its Edwardian charm and character but has all the comforts of home and more.A very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend to anybody visiting Liverpool or Southport as it is located on the main train line but away from the hustle and bustle.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi Christine,
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us & thank you for your lovely comments about our property.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed here with my mother and son last weekend (October half term) and we had a lovely time. Debi is very keen to ensure that everyone has a great experience which we did. I've never known my son to eat so much at breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrK2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi DrK2002
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed with Debi for 3 nights in March which was our first trip to Liverpool. Warm welcome on arrival and plenty of onroad parking outside. Room spacious,spotlessly clean with all mod cons. Decorated to highest standard. The bed superking size and extremely comfortable. Breakfast out of this world and sets you up for the day. Debi is the perfect hostess and could not be more helpful. This b and b is a very short walk poss less than 5 mins to the train station which has a direct link to Liverpool (approx. 15-20 mins). So pleased we have booked again to go in December.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard C, Public Relations Manager at Blundell Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Hi Dottie
Thank you for your review and feedback.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in December!
The Blundell B&B Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
6.4 mi away
The Nadler Liverpool
The Nadler Liverpool
#2 of 99 in Liverpool
4,300 reviews
8.5 mi away
The Penny Lane Hotel
The Penny Lane Hotel
#3 of 76 in Liverpool
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Liverpool Riverview Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Georgian Town House Hotel
Georgian Town House Hotel
#9 of 76 in Liverpool
167 reviews
3.2 mi away
Orrell Park Hotel
Orrell Park Hotel
#4 of 76 in Liverpool
205 reviews
2.2 mi away
Trivelles Seaforth
Trivelles Seaforth
#17 of 76 in Liverpool
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blundell Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blundell Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3 Victoria Road West, Liverpool L23 8UG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Liverpool
Price Range: $94 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run bed & breakfast located in the leafy suburbs of Blundellsands in North Liverpool. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing