We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
All our yesterday’s

Used to always drink in the pubs around here with my mates when we were in our late teens. Also ate... read more

Reviewed January 6, 2019
graham198
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Great

I took my pals here from down south to party the scouser way The gay areas in Liverpool are... read more

Reviewed January 6, 2016
SarahCorell
,
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
via mobile
Read all 18 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Liverpool
from $29.69
More Info
from $21.88
More Info
from $8.39
More Info
from $18.07
More Info
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveler rating
6
4
6
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
4
6
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2015

Great area for a diverse range of bars £1:55 for a double vodka and soda at the poste house!!!!!!!!

Date of experience: November 2015
1  Thank Samlamlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

We have eaten here before and the food is usually very good. We visited on a fairly quiet Tuesday evening. There was one table already seated and one followed after us. We ordered the duck and fondant potato and steak and wedges. We were told the steak would come medium rare but when it arrived, it was medium well done. The waitress apologised and offered not to charge for our two soft drinks. Given the steak was overcooked, we thought it may have been left standing but my whole meal was only warm. We will go back but the management need to look at what is happening in the kitchen or it will lose custom. This review represents the experience of the writer and is given in good faith. Other visitors may have different experiences.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Chrissiemc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

I was dropping my daughter off and had some time to kill so had a wander around the Stanley Street Quarter. There are lots of shops, restaurants and bars to visit. You could easily spend a whole afternoon there.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank pauldavey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

A bit more discreet as Manchester's Canal Street, the Stanley Street Quarter is the centre of Liverpool's LGBT life. It was actually the first Gay District to be officially recognized as an official district of any city in the UK. It's a bit dead during the day but it gets ultra busy during the night, mostly because of the countless bars located in and around ;)

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Alexclondon95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2015

This is Liverpool's version of the gay district. It has its own unique vibe and culture. I found it very refreshing, the bars were friendly, the staff helpful, the venues clean and the prices reasonable. What more could one ask for?

Date of experience: August 2015
1  Thank adamwerli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews