We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service but only one plug!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great customer service but only one plug!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed here on the 27th march for one night for a night away from home. Check in was quick and easy. The bedrooms were modern and spacious. The only negative was there was one plug in the whole room! This was located on the floor by the long mirror. To make a cup of tea or coffee it was slightly odd as you had to put the tray on the floor to reach the plug. Also there was no desk in the room which made the hair and makeup process difficult as I had to spread my products along the floor which wasn't ideal.

In the evening the gentleman on the reception flagged us down a taxi in the poring rain was lovely. And the breakfast the following morning was mainly continental but was good value for money.

I would defiantly stay again due tot the fantastic location and great customer service!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misssophiescott602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Sophie, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay although the room that you stayed in has been designed in particular way. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    905
    465
    82
    14
    8
See reviews for
171
694
109
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Check in went fine and the room was fine/clean. Very new and good to see something a bit different. Shame Accor didn't spend an extra £2.73 on getting a proper door lock on the bath pod. You, and all the other rooms, can only shut it by giving it a good hard(loud) yank. We left ours open at night.
Breakfast at peak times is a scum in what must be the smallest area I have ever seen We were okay on the first am, but went to Tesco on the second as it was insane on Sunday. Go late. All in all not a bad stay and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, we can assure you that the matter is being looked into and will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was a short stay for a Sunday evening concert and our first foray into the "Styles" brand.

We were delighted with everything, from the fast, friendly reception through the compact but well equipped rooms and the simple, but fresh, unlimited breakfast.

Location is handy for everything and a very short walk from Moorfields station. Car parking is secure and seconds from reception and if our experience is typical, the Styles brand looks like a sure-fire winner for Accor. We would return here without further thought - excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBarra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear John, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We checked-in to Ibis Styles for a 1-night stay on 20/21st March.
From check-in to check-out, we were greeted with genuine & friendly staff who went the extra mile for us.
The room, while not spacious, really utilised the space and was very cosy. Loved the bathroom & decor!
As it was very cold, we requested for a portable heater & your front desk was right outside our room with what looked like a brand new heater within minutes! Kudos! We had a good sleep on your comfy bed & pillows. Wi-fi access was complimentary & good too. The day when we checked out, we left our luggage at the hotel to tour Anfield Stadium. Staff was helpful & very accommodating though it did cost us £2/piece of luggage, we were more than glad to pay for peace of mind. Your staff also assisted to call for a cab to the Bus Station for our onward travel as it was a busy Saturday night. In a nutshell, sweet memories@Ibis Styles & we will be back when we next visit Liverpool.
Thank you!
Cheers!
Mr & Mrs Sham

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrsSham_alias_azzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for two nights earlier this month, and it was just great.
Were from the city ourselves and this was perfect (a word which I don't like to use at all!).

Check in was under 5 minutes by two friendly women who just told us the basics, we were on the 3rd floor 312 I think it was and we were pleasently suprised when we arrived to our room.

The rooms are small but not bad small - cosy and warm small! The bathroom is built in to the wall if you like which makes it a lot better, everything you need is there kettle, hairdryer, tea facilities, towels, and hangers. There are little lights everywere built in which is lovely and a portable desk which is great if your on business and also a little desk with a light.

We had strawberry themed room with black out curtains and being on Dale St itself there was no noise and is right next door to a tesco extra! We did go out on a Wednesday night and arrived back early hours Thursday morning and which we didn't know or ask, the doors were locked which is sensible but a member of staff let us in kindly as someone is always on duty.

The shower in the room is brilliant along with the pillows and duvets!! We couldn't figure out how to open our room windows and also the bathroom has no lock (our room didn't) it's kind of magnetic if you like.

I will definatley be staying here again and would recommend :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aliciaamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice recommendation of Ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street. It was our great pleasure to make your recent stay with us excellent. I will share your great feedback with the team. We hope to welcome you soon again in the hotel. Kind Regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Got off the airport bus and hotel was right across the road with a tesco express beside it along with cash machines. Good start. Got checked in within minutes and room was clean with all usual bits and pieces you would expect. Everywhere was within walking distance and we didnt spend any money on taxis. Staff in hotel were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast which was included within price was very good and alot better than what we expected. Only thing to mention is that there's not many tables however we didnt have any problems. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ash5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h7601_gm, Manager at Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice recommendation of Ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street. It was our great pleasure to make your recent stay with us excellent. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast offer. I will share your kind words with the team. We hope to welcome you soon again in the hotel. Kind Regards, Joanna, Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liverpool hotels
The Nadler Liverpool
#1 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,843 reviews
Central Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
Z Hotel Liverpool
#18 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Indigo Liverpool
#12 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
Pullman Liverpool
#6 of 99 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street

Property: Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street
Address: 67 Dale Street, Liverpool L2 2HJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > Liverpool > Central Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 99 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles hotels are individually designed, contemporary hotels. Set in the commercial district of Liverpool, ibis Styles Liverpool Dale Street offers breakfast and unlimited WiFi included in all rates. Just a few minutes walk from the sights of Liverpool, including Albert Dock, Mathew St, Liverpool One, Liverpool Echo Arena and BT Convention Centre, the Liver Buildings and the Liverpool Museum. Each of the 123 modern bedrooms has complimentary WiFi and a flat screen TV with Freeview. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Liverpool Centre Dale Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing